Contagion: Contagion Series, Book 1
(OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(4)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Series:
Status:
Available from OverDrive
More Details
Published:
HarperTeen 2018
Format:
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen
Edition:
Unabridged
Street Date:
07/24/2018
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062894038
Accelerated Reader:
MG+
Level 6, 13 Points
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection43
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Erin Bowman. (2018). Contagion: Contagion Series, Book 1. Unabridged HarperTeen.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Erin Bowman. 2018. Contagion: Contagion Series, Book 1. HarperTeen.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Erin Bowman, Contagion: Contagion Series, Book 1. HarperTeen, 2018.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Erin Bowman. Contagion: Contagion Series, Book 1. Unabridged HarperTeen, 2018.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
1e317f83-746d-ff4b-cc4c-346ca99d8f0c
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Jul 31, 2018 15:19:54
Date Updated:
Dec 08, 2020 09:19:30
Last Metadata Check:
Nov 29, 2021 21:22:12
Last Metadata Change:
Nov 29, 2021 21:22:12
Last Availability Check:
Nov 29, 2021 21:22:13
Last Availability Change:
Nov 29, 2021 21:22:13
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Dec 02, 2021 05:22:53

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{89DAE655-2252-476E-8A27-316C3593E928}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{89DAE655-2252-476E-8A27-316C3593E928}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/89D/AE6/55/{89DAE655-2252-476E-8A27-316C3593E928}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/89D/AE6/55/{89DAE655-2252-476E-8A27-316C3593E928}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062894038
            • type: 8
            • value: harpercollins_audio#9780062894038
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • identifiers:
            • type: 8
            • value: harpercollins_audio#9780062894038
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062894038
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
mediaType
Audiobook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Erin Bowman
title
Contagion
dateAdded
2018-07-31T14:29:00-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=426&titleID=4004758
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Wake County Public Libraries (NC)
          • id: 1893
sortTitle
Contagion Contagion Series Book 01
crossRefId
4004758
series
Contagion
subtitle
Contagion Series, Book 1
id
89dae655-2252-476e-8a27-316c3593e928
starRating
3.8

OverDrive MetaData

interestLevel
MG+
isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: ContagionContagionSeriesBook01-6596
      • partCount: 10
      • fileSize: 277413203
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062894038
            • type: KoboAudioID
            • value: harpercollins_audio#9780062894038
      • rights:
            • type: PlayOnPC
            • value: 1
            • type: PlayOnPCCount
            • value: -1
            • type: BurnToCD
            • value: 1
            • type: BurnToCDCount
            • value: -1
            • type: PlayOnPM
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToNonSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferCount
            • value: -1
            • type: CollaborativePlay
            • value: 0
            • type: PublicPerformance
            • value: 0
            • type: TranscodeToAAC
            • value: 1
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • onSaleDate: 07/24/2018
      • samples:
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/0293-1/4004758-Contagion.mp3
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=89dae655-2252-476e-8a27-316c3593e928&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: ContagionContagionSeriesBook01-6596
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 277378398
      • identifiers:
            • type: KoboAudioID
            • value: harpercollins_audio#9780062894038
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062894038
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 07/24/2018
      • samples:
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/0293-1/4004758-Contagion.mp3
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=89dae655-2252-476e-8a27-316c3593e928&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Bowman, Erin
      • bioText:

        Erin Bowman is the critically acclaimed author of numerous books for children and teens, including the Taken Trilogy, Vengeance Road, Retribution Rails, the Edgar Award-nominated Contagion duology, The Girl and the Witch's Garden, and the forthcoming Dustborn. A web designer turned author, Erin has always been invested in telling stories–both visually and with words. Erin lives in New Hampshire with her husband and children. You can visit her online at www.embowman.com.

      • name: Erin Bowman
      • role: Narrator
      • fileAs: McFadden, Amy
      • name: Amy McFadden
imprint
HarperTeen
publishDate
2018-07-24T05:00:00+01:00
edition
Unabridged
ATOS
6
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Contagion
fullDescription

Edgar Award Nominee for Best Young Adult Mystery

Perfect for fans of Madeleine Roux, Jonathan Maberry, and horror films like 28 Days Later and Resident Evil, this pulse-pounding, hair-raising, utterly terrifying novel is the first in a duology from the critically acclaimed author of the Taken trilogy.

After receiving a distress call from a drill team on a distant planet, a skeleton crew is sent into deep space to perform a standard search-and-rescue mission.

When they arrive, they find the planet littered with the remains of the project—including its members' dead bodies. As they try to piece together what could have possibly decimated an entire project, they discover that some things are best left buried—and some monsters are only too ready to awaken.

ADVANCE PRAISE FOR CONTAGION:

"Gripping, thrilling and terrifying in equal measures, Contagion is the perfect intersection of science fiction and horror—I couldn't look away."—Amie Kaufman, New York Times bestselling author of Illuminae and Unearthed

"Few understand the true horror that lies in the empty unknown of space, but Erin Bowman nails it in Contagion. Read this one with the lights on!"—Beth Revis, New York Times bestselling author of the Across the Universe series and Star Wars: Rebel Rising

"Erin Bowman's Contagion is everything I want in my science fiction: a cast of smart characters on a desperate rescue mission forced to confront an elusive and unstoppable enemy. I absolutely loved this layered and thrilling adventure and can't wait to dive back into this world again."—Veronica Rossi, New York Times bestselling author of the Under the Never Sky series

gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 4
      • value: Grade 5
popularity
1102
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BLQAAAA2a/products/89dae655-2252-476e-8a27-316c3593e928/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
89dae655-2252-476e-8a27-316c3593e928
starRating
3.7
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{89DAE655-2252-476E-8A27-316C3593E928}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{89DAE655-2252-476E-8A27-316C3593E928}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/89D/AE6/55/{89DAE655-2252-476E-8A27-316C3593E928}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/89D/AE6/55/{89DAE655-2252-476E-8A27-316C3593E928}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Science Fiction
      • value: Thriller
      • value: Young Adult Fiction
      • value: Young Adult Literature
publishDateText
07/24/2018
mediaType
Audiobook
shortDescription

Edgar Award Nominee for Best Young Adult Mystery

Perfect for fans of Madeleine Roux, Jonathan Maberry, and horror films like 28 Days Later and Resident Evil, this pulse-pounding, hair-raising, utterly terrifying novel is the first in a duology from the critically acclaimed author of the Taken trilogy.

After receiving a distress call from a drill team on a distant planet, a skeleton crew is sent into deep space to perform a standard search-and-rescue mission.

When they arrive, they find the planet littered with the remains of the project—including its members' dead bodies. As they try to piece together what could have possibly decimated an entire project, they discover that some things are best left buried—and some monsters are only too ready to awaken.

ADVANCE PRAISE FOR CONTAGION:

"Gripping, thrilling and terrifying in equal measures, Contagion is the perfect intersection of science...

sortTitle
Contagion Contagion Series Book 01
crossRefId
4004758
series
Contagion
subtitle
Contagion Series, Book 1
publisher
HarperTeen
Formats
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
Works on MP3 Players, PCs, and Macs. Some mobile devices may require an application to be installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem using our eCollection, please visit our support center.