The Watermelon Seed: A Read-Along Book
(OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(14)
4 star
 
(3)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Illustrator:
Lexile measure:
350L
Status:
Checked Out
More Details
Published:
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers 2014
Format:
OverDrive Read
Street Date:
09/09/2014
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781484717493
Accelerated Reader:
LG
Level 1, 0.5 Points
Lexile measure:
350
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection20
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Greg Pizzoli. (2014). The Watermelon Seed: A Read-Along Book. Little, Brown Books for Young Readers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Greg Pizzoli. 2014. The Watermelon Seed: A Read-Along Book. Little, Brown Books for Young Readers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Greg Pizzoli, The Watermelon Seed: A Read-Along Book. Little, Brown Books for Young Readers, 2014.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Greg Pizzoli. The Watermelon Seed: A Read-Along Book. Little, Brown Books for Young Readers, 2014.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
b4c84674-232e-4a20-0c8d-c2eede3d0dd3
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Jun 30, 2020 18:02:25
Date Updated:
Mar 26, 2022 10:15:43
Last Metadata Check:
Dec 04, 2022 08:01:59
Last Metadata Change:
Dec 02, 2022 05:03:56
Last Availability Check:
Dec 04, 2022 08:02:00
Last Availability Change:
Dec 03, 2022 22:07:25
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Dec 09, 2022 05:23:00

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0017-1/{91D838D6-2D6D-4D8F-8D42-99435BB4D5AE}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0017-1/{91D838D6-2D6D-4D8F-8D42-99435BB4D5AE}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0017-1/91D/838/D6/{91D838D6-2D6D-4D8F-8D42-99435BB4D5AE}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0017-1/91D/838/D6/{91D838D6-2D6D-4D8F-8D42-99435BB4D5AE}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780316704793
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Greg Pizzoli
title
The Watermelon Seed
dateAdded
2020-06-30T20:20:00Z
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=426&titleID=2231135
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Wake County Public Libraries (NC)
          • id: 1893
sortTitle
Watermelon Seed A ReadAlong Book
crossRefId
2231135
subtitle
A Read-Along Book
id
91D838D6-2D6D-4D8F-8D42-99435BB4D5AE
starRating
4.3

OverDrive MetaData

interestLevel
LG
isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: TheWatermelonSeed_9781484717493_2231135
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781484717493
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 09/09/2014
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=91d838d6-2d6d-4d8f-8d42-99435bb4d5ae&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Pizzoli, Greg
      • name: Greg Pizzoli
      • role: Illustrator
      • fileAs: Pizzoli, Greg
      • name: Greg Pizzoli
      • role: Other
      • fileAs: Pizzoli, Greg
      • name: Greg Pizzoli
imprint
Disney Hyperion
publishDate
2014-09-09T00:00:00-04:00
ATOS
1
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
The Watermelon Seed
fullDescription
In this award-winning book for kids, the crocodile has a problem: he loves watermelon, but he’s afraid of what will happen if he eats one of the seeds–there’s only one way to find out!
Crocodile loves watermelon, but what will happen when his greatest fear of swallowing a watermelon seed comes to pass? Will vines sprout out his ears? Will his skin turn pink? Only one thing is certain: his wild imagination will have kids laughing out loud and begging for another read.
With perfect comic pacing, bold color and dynamic sense of design, three-time Theodor Seuss Geisel Award recipient Greg Pizzoli's picture book debut transforms this familiar childhood anxiety into a contemporary classic read-aloud perfect for fans of I Want My Hat Back.
"[A]n expert debut." —Publishers Weekly (starred review)
"Children will love this hilarious book. The story has broad appeal, making it a great first purchase." —School Library Journal (starred review)
Don't miss these other favorite books by Greg Pizzol:
The Book Hog
Good Night Owl
Number One Sam
Templeton Gets His Wish
This Story is For You
The Twelve Days of Christmas
gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 50
      • value: Grade 1
popularity
1033
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BLQAAAA2a/products/91d838d6-2d6d-4d8f-8d42-99435bb4d5ae/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
91d838d6-2d6d-4d8f-8d42-99435bb4d5ae
starRating
4.3
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0017-1/{91D838D6-2D6D-4D8F-8D42-99435BB4D5AE}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0017-1/{91D838D6-2D6D-4D8F-8D42-99435BB4D5AE}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0017-1/91D/838/D6/{91D838D6-2D6D-4D8F-8D42-99435BB4D5AE}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0017-1/91D/838/D6/{91D838D6-2D6D-4D8F-8D42-99435BB4D5AE}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Juvenile Fiction
      • value: Juvenile Literature
      • value: Mythology
      • value: Humor (Fiction)
publishDateText
09/09/2014
otherFormatIdentifiers
      • type: ISBN
      • value: 9781423171010
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription
In this award-winning book for kids, the crocodile has a problem: he loves watermelon, but he’s afraid of what will happen if he eats one of the seeds–there’s only one way to find out!
Crocodile loves watermelon, but what will happen when his greatest fear of swallowing a watermelon seed comes to pass? Will vines sprout out his ears? Will his skin turn pink? Only one thing is certain: his wild imagination will have kids laughing out loud and begging for another read.
With perfect comic pacing, bold color and dynamic sense of design, three-time Theodor Seuss Geisel Award recipient Greg Pizzoli's picture book debut transforms this familiar childhood anxiety into a contemporary classic read-aloud perfect for fans of I Want My Hat Back.
"[A]n expert debut." —Publishers Weekly (starred review)
"Children will love this hilarious book. The story has broad appeal, making it a great first...
sortTitle
Watermelon Seed A ReadAlong Book
lexileScore
350
crossRefId
2231135
subtitle
A Read-Along Book
publisher
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Formats
OverDrive Read
Need Help?
If you are having problem using our eCollection, please visit our support center.