Libraries are closed until further notice.
We are now offering contactless pickup and return at select locations with Books on the Go!

Some notices were not sent. Check your account for due dates (but we are still fine free)!

English Tea Murder
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Series:
Status:
Available from OverDrive
More Details
Published:
Kensington Books 2011
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Street Date:
10/24/2011
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780758277589
ASIN:
B006C3WW2I
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection42
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Leslie Meier. (2011). English Tea Murder. Kensington Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Leslie Meier. 2011. English Tea Murder. Kensington Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Leslie Meier, English Tea Murder. Kensington Books, 2011.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Leslie Meier. English Tea Murder. Kensington Books, 2011. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
bb9e6c08-67ee-8dcd-4370-a67daa27f849
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Apr 23, 2014 15:57:43
Date Updated:
Jul 04, 2019 08:06:29
Last Metadata Check:
Sep 27, 2020 08:22:31
Last Metadata Change:
Jun 19, 2020 20:08:58
Last Availability Check:
Sep 27, 2020 08:22:31
Last Availability Change:
Sep 26, 2020 12:25:50
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Sep 28, 2020 07:30:33

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/6852-1/{9407B298-E375-4F9E-A058-9B049367AAAC}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/6852-1/{9407B298-E375-4F9E-A058-9B049367AAAC}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/6852-1/940/7B2/98/{9407B298-E375-4F9E-A058-9B049367AAAC}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/6852-1/940/7B2/98/{9407B298-E375-4F9E-A058-9B049367AAAC}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780758277589
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 255083
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B006C3WW2I
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 255083
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780758277589
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 255083
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Leslie Meier
title
English Tea Murder
dateAdded
2011-09-12T14:48:24.1-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=426&titleID=592615
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Wake County Public Libraries (NC)
          • id: 1893
sortTitle
English Tea Murder
crossRefId
592615
series
Lucy Stone Mystery
id
9407b298-e375-4f9e-a058-9b049367aaac
starRating
3.6

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/6852-1/{9407B298-E375-4F9E-A058-9B049367AAAC}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/6852-1/{9407B298-E375-4F9E-A058-9B049367AAAC}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/6852-1/940/7B2/98/{9407B298-E375-4F9E-A058-9B049367AAAC}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/6852-1/940/7B2/98/{9407B298-E375-4F9E-A058-9B049367AAAC}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
formats
      • fileName: EnglishTeaMurder9780758272249
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 965739
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780758277589
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 255083
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 0
            • type: Printing
            • value: 0
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 0
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 01/03/2012
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-epub-adobe
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-410/1142-1/940/7B2/98/EnglishTeaMurder9780758272249.epub
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=9407B298-E375-4F9E-A058-9B049367AAAC&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: EnglishTeaMurder9780758272249
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B006C3WW2I
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 255083
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 01/03/2012
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-epub-adobe
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-410/1142-1/940/7B2/98/EnglishTeaMurder9780758272249.epub
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=9407B298-E375-4F9E-A058-9B049367AAAC&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: EnglishTeaMurder9780758272249
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780758277589
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 255083
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 01/03/2012
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-epub-adobe
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-410/1142-1/940/7B2/98/EnglishTeaMurder9780758272249.epub
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=9407B298-E375-4F9E-A058-9B049367AAAC&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
keywords
      • value: Animals
      • value: Women Sleuths
      • value: Humor
      • value: Mystery and Suspense
      • value: Fiction
      • value: novels
      • value: American
      • value: Genre
      • value: mystery
      • value: womens fiction
      • value: mysteries
      • value: United States
      • value: cozy
      • value: cozy mystery
      • value: police
      • value: mystery and thrillers
      • value: series
      • value: fiction books
      • value: mystery series
      • value: detective novels
      • value: cozy mysteries
      • value: cozy mysteries women sleuths series
      • value: mysteries and thrillers
      • value: crime books
      • value: mystery books
      • value: Murder mystery books
      • value: women sleuths mysteries
      • value: mystery novels
      • value: mystery thriller suspense
      • value: international mystery crime
      • value: books mystery
      • value: cozy mystery books
      • value: books fiction
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Meier, Leslie
      • bioText: LESLIE MEIER is the acclaimed author of over twenty Lucy Stone mysteries and has also written for Ellery Queen's Mystery Magazine. She is currently at work on the next Lucy Stone mystery. Readers can visit her website at www.LeslieMeier.com.
      • name: Leslie Meier
imprint
Kensington Books
subjects
      • value: Fiction
      • value: Mystery
publishDate
2011-10-24T00:00:00-04:00
publishDateText
10/24/2011
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription

New York Times-Bestselling Author:"Fans of Murder, She Wrote may want to try this...a series that is well written and enjoyable."—The Evansville Courier and Press

Between her family and her reporting duties for the Tinker's Cove, Maine Pennysaver, Lucy Stone could use a break. So when a friend tells her about a trip to England sponsored by Winchester College, she jumps at the chance for a girls' getaway. But when the professor leading the tour dies mid-flight after an asthma attack, Lucy's glad she packed her sleuthing skills.
In London, Professor Quentin Rea, a ladies' man and former flirt of Lucy's, arrives to take over the tour—and she finds that while his hairline has receded, his amorous intentions have not. And as Lucy notices some peculiar behavior and uncovers some surprising connections—and then another tour member dies—she winds up in a daring scheme to find a mastermind of...

isOwnedByCollections
True
title
English Tea Murder
fullDescription

New York Times-Bestselling Author:"Fans of Murder, She Wrote may want to try this...a series that is well written and enjoyable."—The Evansville Courier and Press

Between her family and her reporting duties for the Tinker's Cove, Maine Pennysaver, Lucy Stone could use a break. So when a friend tells her about a trip to England sponsored by Winchester College, she jumps at the chance for a girls' getaway. But when the professor leading the tour dies mid-flight after an asthma attack, Lucy's glad she packed her sleuthing skills.
In London, Professor Quentin Rea, a ladies' man and former flirt of Lucy's, arrives to take over the tour—and she finds that while his hairline has receded, his amorous intentions have not. And as Lucy notices some peculiar behavior and uncovers some surprising connections—and then another tour member dies—she winds up in a daring scheme to find a mastermind of murder...
"There's plenty here to please Meier's followers and fans of cozy mysteries...Meier pays homage to all the tried and true British high points, from the Tower of London and its resident ravens to tea shops, strawberry jam and Devonshire cream, to the glories of Stonehenge at sunset."—BookPage
"Leslie Meier writes with sparkle and warmth."—Chicago Sun Times

sortTitle
English Tea Murder
crossRefId
592615
series
Lucy Stone Mystery
popularity
962
publisher
Kensington Books
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BLQAAAA2a/products/9407b298-e375-4f9e-a058-9b049367aaac/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
9407b298-e375-4f9e-a058-9b049367aaac
starRating
3.6
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem using our eCollection, please visit our support center.