A Curse So Dark and Lonely: Cursebreakers Series, Book 1
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(10)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(1)
1 star
 
(1)
Series:
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 580L
Status:
Available from OverDrive
More Details
Published:
Bloomsbury Publishing 2019
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Street Date:
01/29/2019
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781681195094
ASIN:
B07CVFRJ8N
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 4.2, 17 Points
Lexile code:
HL: High-Low
Lexile measure:
580
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection93

There is 1 hold on this title.

Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Brigid Kemmerer. (2019). A Curse So Dark and Lonely: Cursebreakers Series, Book 1. Bloomsbury Publishing.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Brigid Kemmerer. 2019. A Curse So Dark and Lonely: Cursebreakers Series, Book 1. Bloomsbury Publishing.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Brigid Kemmerer, A Curse So Dark and Lonely: Cursebreakers Series, Book 1. Bloomsbury Publishing, 2019.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Brigid Kemmerer. A Curse So Dark and Lonely: Cursebreakers Series, Book 1. Bloomsbury Publishing, 2019. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
856f39cb-e2d1-7383-dd0b-b6ee1bbf425d
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
May 13, 2019 21:42:08
Date Updated:
Dec 09, 2020 21:15:02
Last Metadata Check:
Nov 26, 2021 22:07:01
Last Metadata Change:
Nov 26, 2021 15:36:13
Last Availability Check:
Nov 26, 2021 22:07:02
Last Availability Change:
Nov 26, 2021 22:07:02
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Nov 27, 2021 05:22:52

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/2183-1/{9A5466AE-4A17-4489-9D81-958936F81BE9}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/2183-1/{9A5466AE-4A17-4489-9D81-958936F81BE9}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/2183-1/9A5/466/AE/{9A5466AE-4A17-4489-9D81-958936F81BE9}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/2183-1/9A5/466/AE/{9A5466AE-4A17-4489-9D81-958936F81BE9}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781681195094
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B07CVFRJ8N
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781681195094
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Brigid Kemmerer
title
A Curse So Dark and Lonely
dateAdded
2019-05-13T20:16:00-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=426&titleID=4516684
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Wake County Public Libraries (NC)
          • id: 1893
sortTitle
Curse So Dark and Lonely Cursebreakers Series Book 01
crossRefId
4516684
series
Cursebreakers
subtitle
Cursebreakers Series, Book 1
id
9a5466ae-4a17-4489-9d81-958936f81be9
starRating
4.4

OverDrive MetaData

interestLevel
UG
isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: CurseSoDarkandLonely9781681195094
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 11207454
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781681195094
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 0
            • type: Printing
            • value: 0
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 0
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 01/29/2019
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=9a5466ae-4a17-4489-9d81-958936f81be9&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: CurseSoDarkandLonely9781681195094
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B07CVFRJ8N
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 01/29/2019
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=9a5466ae-4a17-4489-9d81-958936f81be9&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: CurseSoDarkandLonely9781681195094
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781681195094
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 01/29/2019
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=9a5466ae-4a17-4489-9d81-958936f81be9&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Kemmerer, Brigid
      • bioText: Brigid Kemmerer is the author of the New York Times bestselling Cursebreaker series, which includes A Curse So Dark and Lonely, A Heart So Fierce and Broken, and A Vow So Bold and Deadly. She has also written the contemporary young adult romances Call It What You Want, More Than We Can Tell, and Letters to the Lost, as well as paranormal young adult stories, including the Elemental series and Thicker Than Water. A full-time writer, Brigid lives in the Baltimore area with her family.
        brigidkemmerer.com
        @BrigidKemmerer
      • name: Brigid Kemmerer
imprint
Bloomsbury YA
publishDate
2019-01-29T00:00:00-05:00
ATOS
4.2
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
A Curse So Dark and Lonely
fullDescription
A New York Times bestseller!
"Has everything you'd want in a retelling of a classic fairy tale." - Jodi Picoult

In a lush, contemporary fantasy retelling of Beauty and the Beast, Brigid Kemmerer gives readers another compulsively readable romance perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer.

Fall in love, break the curse.

It once seemed so easy to Prince Rhen, the heir to Emberfall. Cursed by a powerful enchantress to repeat the autumn of his eighteenth year over and over, he knew he could be saved if a girl fell for him. But that was before he learned that at the end of each autumn, he would turn into a vicious beast hell-bent on destruction. That was before he destroyed his castle, his family, and every last shred of hope.
Nothing has ever been easy for Harper. With her father long gone, her mother dying, and her brother barely holding their family together while constantly underestimating her because of her cerebral palsy, she learned to be tough enough to survive. But when she tries to save someone else on the streets of Washington, DC, she's instead somehow sucked into Rhen's cursed world.
Break the curse, save the kingdom.
A prince? A monster? A curse? Harper doesn't know where she is or what to believe. But as she spends time with Rhen in this enchanted land, she begins to understand what's at stake. And as Rhen realizes Harper is not just another girl to charm, his hope comes flooding back. But powerful forces are standing against Emberfall . . . and it will take more than a broken curse to save Harper, Rhen, and his people from utter ruin.
gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 2
      • value: Grade 3
popularity
12860
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BLQAAAA2a/products/9a5466ae-4a17-4489-9d81-958936f81be9/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
9a5466ae-4a17-4489-9d81-958936f81be9
starRating
4.4
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/2183-1/{9A5466AE-4A17-4489-9D81-958936F81BE9}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/2183-1/{9A5466AE-4A17-4489-9D81-958936F81BE9}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/2183-1/9A5/466/AE/{9A5466AE-4A17-4489-9D81-958936F81BE9}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/2183-1/9A5/466/AE/{9A5466AE-4A17-4489-9D81-958936F81BE9}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Fantasy
      • value: Romance
      • value: Folklore
      • value: Young Adult Fiction
publishDateText
01/29/2019
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription
A New York Times bestseller!
"Has everything you'd want in a retelling of a classic fairy tale." - Jodi Picoult

In a lush, contemporary fantasy retelling of Beauty and the Beast, Brigid Kemmerer gives readers another compulsively readable romance perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer.

Fall in love, break the curse.

It once seemed so easy to Prince Rhen, the heir to Emberfall. Cursed by a powerful enchantress to repeat the autumn of his eighteenth year over and over, he knew he could be saved if a girl fell for him. But that was before he learned that at the end of each autumn, he would turn into a vicious beast hell-bent on destruction. That was before he destroyed his castle, his family, and every last shred of hope.
Nothing has ever been easy for Harper. With her father long gone, her mother dying, and her brother barely holding their family together while constantly underestimating her because of...
sortTitle
Curse So Dark and Lonely Cursebreakers Series Book 01
lexileScore
580
crossRefId
4516684
series
Cursebreakers
awards
      • source: Young Adult Library Services Association
      • value: Best Fiction for Young Adults
subtitle
Cursebreakers Series, Book 1
publisher
Bloomsbury Publishing
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem using our eCollection, please visit our support center.