Libraries are open! We still offer contactless pickup with Books on the Go!

Not getting our emails? Read our FAQ about this issue.

The Siege of Macindaw: Ranger's Apprentice Series, Book 6
(OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(14)
4 star
 
(2)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Lexile measure:
860L
Status:
Checked Out
More Details
Published:
Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group 2019
Format:
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen
Edition:
Unabridged
Street Date:
04/23/2019
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780593103661
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 6.2, 13 Points
Lexile measure:
860
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection20

There are 2 holds on this title.

Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

John Flanagan. (2019). The Siege of Macindaw: Ranger's Apprentice Series, Book 6. Unabridged Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

John Flanagan. 2019. The Siege of Macindaw: Ranger's Apprentice Series, Book 6. Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

John Flanagan, The Siege of Macindaw: Ranger's Apprentice Series, Book 6. Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group, 2019.

MLA Citation (style guide)

John Flanagan. The Siege of Macindaw: Ranger's Apprentice Series, Book 6. Unabridged Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group, 2019.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
3113f6a5-9dbe-6901-e454-ff958161917f
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
May 13, 2019 21:42:03
Date Updated:
Dec 09, 2020 21:00:57
Last Metadata Check:
Sep 20, 2021 08:26:41
Last Metadata Change:
Sep 19, 2021 07:48:57
Last Availability Check:
Sep 20, 2021 08:26:42
Last Availability Change:
Sep 20, 2021 08:26:42
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Sep 20, 2021 05:31:41

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1191-1/{9ADF5EE5-5F2B-4582-AD7E-2164640BC5E2}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1191-1/{9ADF5EE5-5F2B-4582-AD7E-2164640BC5E2}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1191-1/9AD/F5E/E5/{9ADF5EE5-5F2B-4582-AD7E-2164640BC5E2}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1191-1/9AD/F5E/E5/{9ADF5EE5-5F2B-4582-AD7E-2164640BC5E2}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: 8
            • value: penguinrandomhouse_audio#9780593103654
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780593103661
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • identifiers:
            • type: 8
            • value: penguinrandomhouse_audio#9780593103654
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780593103661
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
mediaType
Audiobook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: John Flanagan
title
The Siege of Macindaw
dateAdded
2019-05-13T20:24:00-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=426&titleID=4335743
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Wake County Public Libraries (NC)
          • id: 1893
sortTitle
Siege of Macindaw Rangers Apprentice Series Book 06
crossRefId
4335743
series
Ranger's Apprentice
subtitle
Ranger's Apprentice Series, Book 6
id
9adf5ee5-5f2b-4582-ad7e-2164640bc5e2
starRating
4.8

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: SiegeofMacindawRangersApprenticeSeriesBook06-66666
      • partCount: 8
      • fileSize: 266399396
      • identifiers:
            • audience: retailer
            • type: 8
            • value: penguinrandomhouse_audio#9780593103654
            • audience: library
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780593103661
      • rights:
            • type: PlayOnPC
            • value: 1
            • type: PlayOnPCCount
            • value: -1
            • type: BurnToCD
            • value: 1
            • type: BurnToCDCount
            • value: -1
            • type: PlayOnPM
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToNonSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferCount
            • value: -1
            • type: CollaborativePlay
            • value: 0
            • type: PublicPerformance
            • value: 0
            • type: TranscodeToAAC
            • value: 1
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • onSaleDate: 04/23/2019
      • samples:
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/1191-1/4335743-TheSiegeOfMacindaw.mp3
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=9adf5ee5-5f2b-4582-ad7e-2164640bc5e2&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: SiegeofMacindawRangersApprenticeSeriesBook06-66666
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 266371235
      • identifiers:
            • audience: retailer
            • type: 8
            • value: penguinrandomhouse_audio#9780593103654
            • audience: library
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780593103661
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 04/23/2019
      • samples:
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/1191-1/4335743-TheSiegeOfMacindaw.mp3
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=9adf5ee5-5f2b-4582-ad7e-2164640bc5e2&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Flanagan, John
      • bioText: John Flanagan grew up in Sydney, Australia, hoping to be a writer. John began writing Ranger's Apprentice for his son, Michael, ten years ago, and is still hard at work on the series and its spinoff, Brotherband Chronicles. He currently lives in the suburb of Manly, Australia, with his wife. In addition to their son, they have two grown daughters and four grandsons.
      • name: John Flanagan
      • role: Narrator
      • fileAs: Keating, John
      • name: John Keating
imprint
Listening Library (Audio)
publishDate
2019-04-23T00:00:00-04:00
edition
Unabridged
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
The Siege of Macindaw
fullDescription
The international bestselling series with over 5 million copies sold in the U.S. alone!


After years as a Ranger's apprentice, Will is now the protector of his first fief. Not long into his service, everything that can go wrong does: Keren, a renegade knight, has taken over Castle Macindaw, a strategic gateway to the North—poisoning the royal family in the process—and is holding Will's friend Alyss captive. The situation grows direr when Will uncovers Keren's secret alliance with the Scotti, who have plans to plunder Araluen. Time is of the essence, and Will must recruit a motley crew to rescue Alyss and reclaim Castle Macindaw—before the Scotti can make it their own.

This New York Times bestselling series maintains its breathless pace in this newest installment.
Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien's Lord of the Rings, T.H. White's The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini's Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin's Game of Thrones/A Song of Ice and Fire series.

gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 4
      • value: Grade 5
popularity
1420
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BLQAAAA2a/products/9adf5ee5-5f2b-4582-ad7e-2164640bc5e2/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
9adf5ee5-5f2b-4582-ad7e-2164640bc5e2
starRating
4.7
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1191-1/{9ADF5EE5-5F2B-4582-AD7E-2164640BC5E2}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1191-1/{9ADF5EE5-5F2B-4582-AD7E-2164640BC5E2}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1191-1/9AD/F5E/E5/{9ADF5EE5-5F2B-4582-AD7E-2164640BC5E2}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1191-1/9AD/F5E/E5/{9ADF5EE5-5F2B-4582-AD7E-2164640BC5E2}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Fantasy
      • value: Juvenile Fiction
      • value: Juvenile Literature
      • value: Mythology
publishDateText
04/23/2019
mediaType
Audiobook
shortDescription
The international bestselling series with over 5 million copies sold in the U.S. alone!


After years as a Ranger's apprentice, Will is now the protector of his first fief. Not long into his service, everything that can go wrong does: Keren, a renegade knight, has taken over Castle Macindaw, a strategic gateway to the North—poisoning the royal family in the process—and is holding Will's friend Alyss captive. The situation grows direr when Will uncovers Keren's secret alliance with the Scotti, who have plans to plunder Araluen. Time is of the essence, and Will must recruit a motley crew to rescue Alyss and reclaim Castle Macindaw—before the Scotti can make it their own.

This New York Times bestselling series maintains its breathless pace in this newest installment.
Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien's Lord of the Rings, T.H. White's The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini's Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin's Game of...

sortTitle
Siege of Macindaw Rangers Apprentice Series Book 06
lexileScore
860
crossRefId
4335743
series
Ranger's Apprentice
subtitle
Ranger's Apprentice Series, Book 6
publisher
Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group
Formats
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
Works on MP3 Players, PCs, and Macs. Some mobile devices may require an application to be installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem using our eCollection, please visit our support center.