The Crown's Game: Crown's Game Series, Book 1
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(4)
4 star
 
(2)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(2)
Author:
Series:
Crown's game volume 1.
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 800L
Status:
Available from OverDrive
More Details
Published:
Balzer + Bray 2016
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Street Date:
05/17/2016
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062422606
ASIN:
B014DUR8KW
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 5.9, 15 Points
Lexile code:
HL: High-Low
Lexile measure:
800
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection66
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Evelyn Skye. (2016). The Crown's Game: Crown's Game Series, Book 1. Balzer + Bray.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Evelyn Skye. 2016. The Crown's Game: Crown's Game Series, Book 1. Balzer + Bray.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Evelyn Skye, The Crown's Game: Crown's Game Series, Book 1. Balzer + Bray, 2016.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Evelyn Skye. The Crown's Game: Crown's Game Series, Book 1. Balzer + Bray, 2016. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
cb893d7c-9e33-15f3-d0a8-892ff0b4d813
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Sep 27, 2016 16:29:48
Date Updated:
Dec 09, 2020 18:30:39
Last Metadata Check:
Nov 28, 2021 07:07:58
Last Metadata Change:
Nov 28, 2021 07:07:58
Last Availability Check:
Nov 28, 2021 07:08:00
Last Availability Change:
Nov 15, 2021 22:17:07
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Nov 29, 2021 05:22:50

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{AA027117-3A6E-4478-84F0-5537F4FA7EFC}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{AA027117-3A6E-4478-84F0-5537F4FA7EFC}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/AA0/271/17/{AA027117-3A6E-4478-84F0-5537F4FA7EFC}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/AA0/271/17/{AA027117-3A6E-4478-84F0-5537F4FA7EFC}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062422606
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B014DUR8KW
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062422606
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Evelyn Skye
title
The Crown's Game
dateAdded
2016-09-27T15:39:21.587-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=426&titleID=2360692
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Wake County Public Libraries (NC)
          • id: 1893
sortTitle
Crowns Game Crowns Game Series Book 01
crossRefId
2360692
series
Crown's Game
subtitle
Crown's Game Series, Book 1
id
aa027117-3a6e-4478-84f0-5537f4fa7efc
starRating
4.2

OverDrive MetaData

interestLevel
UG
isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: CrownsGame9780062422606
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 959018
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062422606
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 44
            • type: Printing
            • value: 44
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 1
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 05/17/2016
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=aa027117-3a6e-4478-84f0-5537f4fa7efc&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: CrownsGame9780062422606
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B014DUR8KW
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 05/17/2016
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=aa027117-3a6e-4478-84f0-5537f4fa7efc&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: CrownsGame9780062422606
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 958890
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062422606
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 05/17/2016
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=aa027117-3a6e-4478-84f0-5537f4fa7efc&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Skye, Evelyn
      • bioText:

        Evelyn Skye was once offered a job by the CIA, she not-so-secretly wishes she was on So You Think You Can Dance, and if you challenge her to a pizza-eating contest, she guarantees she will win. When she isn't writing, Evelyn can be found chasing her daughter on the playground or sitting on the couch immersed in a good book and eating way too many cookies. She is the author of the New York Times bestseller The Crown's Game and its sequel, The Crown's Fate. Evelyn can be found online at www.evelynskye.com and on Twitter @EvelynSkyeYA.

      • name: Evelyn Skye
imprint
Balzer + Bray
publishDate
2016-05-17T00:00:00-04:00
ATOS
5.9
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
The Crown's Game
fullDescription

"Gorgeous and richly imagined."—Sara Raasch, New York Times bestselling author of the Snow Like Ashes series

"Teeming with hidden magic and fiery romance."—Sabaa Tahir, New York Times bestselling author of An Ember in the Ashes

Perfect for fans of Shadow and Bone and Red Queen, The Crown's Game is a thrilling and atmospheric historical fantasy set in Imperial Russia about two teenagers who must compete for the right to become the Imperial Enchanter—or die in the process—from debut author Evelyn Skye.

Vika Andreyeva can summon the snow and turn ash into gold. Nikolai Karimov can see through walls and conjure bridges out of thin air. They are enchanters—the only two in Russia—and with the Ottoman Empire and the Kazakhs threatening, the tsar needs a powerful enchanter by his side.

And so he initiates the Crown's Game, an ancient duel of magical skill—the greatest test an enchanter will ever know. The victor becomes the Imperial Enchanter and the tsar's most respected adviser. The defeated is sentenced to death.

Raised on tiny Ovchinin Island her whole life, Vika is eager for the chance to show off her talent in the grand capital of Saint Petersburg. But can she kill another enchanter—even when his magic calls to her like nothing else ever has?

For Nikolai, an orphan, the Crown's Game is the chance of a lifetime. But his deadly opponent is a force to be reckoned with—beautiful, whip smart, imaginative—and he can't stop thinking about her.

And when Pasha, Nikolai's best friend and heir to the throne, also starts to fall for the mysterious enchantress, Nikolai must defeat the girl they both love . . . or be killed himself.

As long-buried secrets emerge, threatening the future of the empire, it becomes dangerously clear . . . the Crown's Game is not one to lose.

gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 3
      • value: Grade 4
popularity
1429
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BLQAAAA2a/products/aa027117-3a6e-4478-84f0-5537f4fa7efc/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
aa027117-3a6e-4478-84f0-5537f4fa7efc
starRating
4.2
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{AA027117-3A6E-4478-84F0-5537F4FA7EFC}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{AA027117-3A6E-4478-84F0-5537F4FA7EFC}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/AA0/271/17/{AA027117-3A6E-4478-84F0-5537F4FA7EFC}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/AA0/271/17/{AA027117-3A6E-4478-84F0-5537F4FA7EFC}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Fantasy
      • value: Romance
      • value: Young Adult Fiction
      • value: Young Adult Literature
publishDateText
05/17/2016
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription

"Gorgeous and richly imagined."—Sara Raasch, New York Times bestselling author of the Snow Like Ashes series

"Teeming with hidden magic and fiery romance."—Sabaa Tahir, New York Times bestselling author of An Ember in the Ashes

Perfect for fans of Shadow and Bone and Red Queen, The Crown's Game is a thrilling and atmospheric historical fantasy set in Imperial Russia about two teenagers who must compete for the right to become the Imperial Enchanter—or die in the process—from debut author Evelyn Skye.

Vika Andreyeva can summon the snow and turn ash into gold. Nikolai Karimov can see through walls and conjure bridges out of thin air. They are enchanters—the only two in Russia—and with the Ottoman Empire and the Kazakhs threatening, the tsar needs a powerful enchanter by his side.

And so he initiates the Crown's Game, an ancient duel of magical skill—the greatest...

sortTitle
Crowns Game Crowns Game Series Book 01
lexileScore
800
crossRefId
2360692
series
Crown's Game
subtitle
Crown's Game Series, Book 1
publisher
Balzer + Bray
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem using our eCollection, please visit our support center.