Odd One Out
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(1)
Author:
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 780L
Status:
Available from OverDrive
More Details
Published:
Random House Children's Books 2018
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Street Date:
10/09/2018
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781101939550
ASIN:
B07BV3NSM8
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 5.1, 11 Points
Lexile code:
HL: High-Low
Lexile measure:
780
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection11
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Nic Stone. (2018). Odd One Out. Random House Children's Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Nic Stone. 2018. Odd One Out. Random House Children's Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Nic Stone, Odd One Out. Random House Children's Books, 2018.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Nic Stone. Odd One Out. Random House Children's Books, 2018. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
2ceb4f39-d906-177a-7054-b60742633ba2
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Oct 22, 2018 16:23:53
Date Updated:
Oct 22, 2018 16:23:53
Last Metadata Check:
Jan 16, 2022 06:46:55
Last Metadata Change:
Jan 15, 2022 15:33:40
Last Availability Check:
Jan 16, 2022 06:46:56
Last Availability Change:
Jan 09, 2022 12:36:55
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Jan 18, 2022 05:22:52

OverDrive Product Record

sortTitle
Odd One Out
crossRefId
3940640
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0111-1/{B3DF7003-690F-40E4-AB81-4743F543AA3F}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0111-1/{B3DF7003-690F-40E4-AB81-4743F543AA3F}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0111-1/B3D/F70/03/{B3DF7003-690F-40E4-AB81-4743F543AA3F}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0111-1/B3D/F70/03/{B3DF7003-690F-40E4-AB81-4743F543AA3F}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101939550
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 534051
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B07BV3NSM8
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101939550
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 534051
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Nic Stone
id
b3df7003-690f-40e4-ab81-4743f543aa3f
title
Odd One Out
starRating
3
dateAdded
2018-10-22T15:09:00-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=426&titleID=3940640
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Wake County Public Libraries (NC)
          • id: 1893

OverDrive MetaData

interestLevel
UG
isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: OddOneOut_9781101939550_3940640
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 10747428
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101939550
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 534051
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 0
            • type: Printing
            • value: 0
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 0
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 10/09/2018
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=b3df7003-690f-40e4-ab81-4743f543aa3f&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: OddOneOut_3940640
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B07BV3NSM8
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 534051
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 10/09/2018
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=b3df7003-690f-40e4-ab81-4743f543aa3f&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: OddOneOut_9781101939550_3940640
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101939550
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 534051
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 10/09/2018
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=b3df7003-690f-40e4-ab81-4743f543aa3f&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
keywords
      • value: romance
      • value: Diversity
      • value: young adult romance
      • value: teen books
      • value: love
      • value: Young Adult
      • value: dating
      • value: books for teens
      • value: realistic fiction
      • value: African American fiction
      • value: romance books
      • value: romance novels
      • value: young adult books
      • value: ya books
      • value: african american books
      • value: books for teen girls
      • value: books for teen boys
      • value: teen books for girls
      • value: teen girl books
      • value: teen boy books
      • value: teen fiction books
      • value: teen books for boys
      • value: books for 13 year old boys
      • value: books for 13 year old girls
      • value: books for 14 year old girls
      • value: books for 14 year old boys
      • value: odd ones out book
      • value: ya books best sellers
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Stone, Nic
      • bioText: Atlanta native Nic Stone is the author of the New York Times bestselling Dear Martin, which Booklist called "vivid and powerful." Odd One Out is Nic's second novel and the book she wishes she'd had back when she was trying to figure out who it's okay to love.

        You can find Nic fangirling over her husband and sons on Twitter and Instagram at @getnicced or on her website, nicstone.info.
      • name: Nic Stone
imprint
Crown Books for Young Readers
publishDate
2018-10-09T00:00:00-04:00
ATOS
5.1
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Odd One Out
fullDescription
From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Dear Martin comes an honest and touching depiction of friendship, first love, and everything in between. Perfect for fans of Love, Simon and What If It's Us.

Courtney Cooper and Jupiter Sanchez (Coop & Jupe!) have been next-door neighbors and best friends since they were seven-years-old. She's his partner-in-crime and other half. But lately, Cooper can't ignore he might want something more than friendship from Jupiter.

When Rae Chin moves to town she can't believe how lucky she is to find Coop and Jupe. Being the new kid is usually synonymous with pariah, but around these two, she finally feels like she belongs. She's so grateful she wants to kiss him...and her.

Jupiter has always liked girls. But when Rae starts dating Cooper, Jupe realizes that the only girl she ever really imagined by his side was her.

One story. Three sides. No easy answers.

AN NPR BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR
A BOSTON GLOBE BEST CHILDREN'S BOOK OF 2018

"Fans of Nic and new readers will find themselves engrossed." -Teen Vogue

"Declaring yourself—how you would like to be represented and whom you want to love and connect with—is treated with real tenderness." -The New York Times
gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 3
      • value: Grade 4
popularity
1076
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BLQAAAA2a/products/b3df7003-690f-40e4-ab81-4743f543aa3f/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
b3df7003-690f-40e4-ab81-4743f543aa3f
starRating
4.2
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0111-1/{B3DF7003-690F-40E4-AB81-4743F543AA3F}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0111-1/{B3DF7003-690F-40E4-AB81-4743F543AA3F}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0111-1/B3D/F70/03/{B3DF7003-690F-40E4-AB81-4743F543AA3F}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0111-1/B3D/F70/03/{B3DF7003-690F-40E4-AB81-4743F543AA3F}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Romance
      • value: Young Adult Fiction
      • value: Young Adult Literature
      • value: LGBTQIA+ (Fiction)
publishDateText
10/09/2018
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription
From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Dear Martin comes an honest and touching depiction of friendship, first love, and everything in between. Perfect for fans of Love, Simon and What If It's Us.

Courtney Cooper and Jupiter Sanchez (Coop & Jupe!) have been next-door neighbors and best friends since they were seven-years-old. She's his partner-in-crime and other half. But lately, Cooper can't ignore he might want something more than friendship from Jupiter.

When Rae Chin moves to town she can't believe how lucky she is to find Coop and Jupe. Being the new kid is usually synonymous with pariah, but around these two, she finally feels like she belongs. She's so grateful she wants to kiss him...and her.

Jupiter has always liked girls. But when Rae starts dating Cooper, Jupe realizes that the only girl she ever really imagined by his side...
sortTitle
Odd One Out
lexileScore
780
crossRefId
3940640
awards
      • source: Young Adult Library Services Association
      • value: Best Fiction for Young Adults
publisher
Random House Children's Books
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
OverDrive Read
Need Help?
If you are having problem using our eCollection, please visit our support center.