Libraries are closed until further notice.
We are now offering contactless pickup and return at select locations with Books on the Go!

Some notices were not sent. Check your account for due dates (but we are still fine free)!

The Burning Sky: The Elemental Trilogy, Book 1
(OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(4)
4 star
 
(3)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 770L
Status:
Available from OverDrive
More Details
Published:
Balzer + Bray 2013
Format:
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen
Edition:
Unabridged
Street Date:
09/17/2013
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062295385
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 6.1, 16 Points
Lexile code:
HL: High-Low
Lexile measure:
770
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection32
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Sherry Thomas. (2013). The Burning Sky: The Elemental Trilogy, Book 1. Unabridged Balzer + Bray.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Sherry Thomas. 2013. The Burning Sky: The Elemental Trilogy, Book 1. Balzer + Bray.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Sherry Thomas, The Burning Sky: The Elemental Trilogy, Book 1. Balzer + Bray, 2013.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Sherry Thomas. The Burning Sky: The Elemental Trilogy, Book 1. Unabridged Balzer + Bray, 2013.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
7d3237b4-7fb3-7688-f922-0d5a15c0442e
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Apr 23, 2014 15:38:51
Date Updated:
Oct 25, 2020 07:33:53
Last Metadata Check:
Oct 25, 2020 08:08:44
Last Metadata Change:
May 16, 2020 16:44:41
Last Availability Check:
Oct 25, 2020 08:08:44
Last Availability Change:
Oct 24, 2020 19:09:34
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Oct 26, 2020 07:30:42

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{B59919CD-34F5-49DC-8D36-C7060941C49D}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{B59919CD-34F5-49DC-8D36-C7060941C49D}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/B59/919/CD/{B59919CD-34F5-49DC-8D36-C7060941C49D}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/B59/919/CD/{B59919CD-34F5-49DC-8D36-C7060941C49D}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062295385
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062295385
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
mediaType
Audiobook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Sherry Thomas
title
The Burning Sky
dateAdded
2013-10-23T12:21:00-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=426&titleID=1395468
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Wake County Public Libraries (NC)
          • id: 1893
sortTitle
Burning Sky The Elemental Trilogy Book 01
crossRefId
1395468
series
The Elemental Trilogy
subtitle
The Elemental Trilogy, Book 1
id
b59919cd-34f5-49dc-8d36-c7060941c49d
starRating
4.2

OverDrive MetaData

interestLevel
UG
isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: BurningSky9780062295385
      • partCount: 12
      • fileSize: 334282188
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062295385
      • rights:
            • type: PlayOnPC
            • value: 1
            • type: PlayOnPCCount
            • value: -1
            • type: BurnToCD
            • value: 1
            • type: BurnToCDCount
            • value: -1
            • type: PlayOnPM
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToNonSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferCount
            • value: -1
            • type: CollaborativePlay
            • value: 0
            • type: PublicPerformance
            • value: 0
            • type: TranscodeToAAC
            • value: 1
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • onSaleDate: 09/17/2013
      • samples:
            • source: The Burning Sky
            • formatType: audiobook-wma
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-25/0293-1/1395468-TheBurningSky.wma
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/0293-1/1395468-TheBurningSky.mp3
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=B59919CD-34F5-49DC-8D36-C7060941C49D&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: BurningSky9780062295385
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 334231504
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062295385
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 09/17/2013
      • samples:
            • source: The Burning Sky
            • formatType: audiobook-wma
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-25/0293-1/1395468-TheBurningSky.wma
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/0293-1/1395468-TheBurningSky.mp3
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=B59919CD-34F5-49DC-8D36-C7060941C49D&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
keywords
      • value: Magic
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Thomas, Sherry
      • bioText:

        Sherry Thomas is the author of The Burning Sky and The Perilous Sea, the first two books in the Elemental Trilogy. Sherry immigrated to the United States from China when she was thirteen and taught herself English in part by devouring science fiction and romance novels. She is the author of several acclaimed romance novels and is the recipient of two RITA Awards. Sherry lives with her family in Austin, Texas.

      • name: Sherry Thomas
      • role: Narrator
      • fileAs: Battley, Philip
      • name: Philip Battley
imprint
Balzer + Bray
publishDate
2013-09-17T00:00:00-04:00
edition
Unabridged
ATOS
6.1
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
The Burning Sky
fullDescription

Magic, romance, and intrigue combine in this extraordinary novel—the first in the Elemental Trilogy—for fans of Cinda Williams Chima and Kristin Cashore. Publishers Weekly called it "a wonderfully satisfying magical saga" in a starred review, and Kirkus Reviews said it "bids fair to be the next big epic fantasy success."

Iolanthe Seabourne is the greatest elemental mage of her generation—or so she's been told. The one prophesied for years to be the savior of the Realm. It is her duty and destiny to face and defeat the Bane, the most powerful tyrant and mage the world has ever known. This would be a suicide task for anyone, let alone a reluctant sixteen-year-old girl with no training.

Guided by his mother's visions and committed to avenging his family, Prince Titus has sworn to protect Iolanthe even as he prepares her for their battle with the Bane. But he makes the terrifying mistake of falling in love with the girl who should have been only a means to an end. Now, with the servants of the tyrant closing in, Titus must choose between his mission—and her life.

gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 4
      • value: Grade 5
popularity
1369
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BLQAAAA2a/products/b59919cd-34f5-49dc-8d36-c7060941c49d/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
b59919cd-34f5-49dc-8d36-c7060941c49d
starRating
4.2
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{B59919CD-34F5-49DC-8D36-C7060941C49D}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{B59919CD-34F5-49DC-8D36-C7060941C49D}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/B59/919/CD/{B59919CD-34F5-49DC-8D36-C7060941C49D}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/B59/919/CD/{B59919CD-34F5-49DC-8D36-C7060941C49D}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Fantasy
      • value: Romance
      • value: Young Adult Fiction
publishDateText
09/17/2013
mediaType
Audiobook
shortDescription

Magic, romance, and intrigue combine in this extraordinary novel—the first in the Elemental Trilogy—for fans of Cinda Williams Chima and Kristin Cashore. Publishers Weekly called it "a wonderfully satisfying magical saga" in a starred review, and Kirkus Reviews said it "bids fair to be the next big epic fantasy success."

Iolanthe Seabourne is the greatest elemental mage of her generation—or so she's been told. The one prophesied for years to be the savior of the Realm. It is her duty and destiny to face and defeat the Bane, the most powerful tyrant and mage the world has ever known. This would be a suicide task for anyone, let alone a reluctant sixteen-year-old girl with no training.

Guided by his mother's visions and committed to avenging his family, Prince Titus has sworn to protect Iolanthe even as he prepares her for their battle with the Bane. But he makes the terrifying mistake of falling in love with the girl who should have been only a...

sortTitle
Burning Sky The Elemental Trilogy Book 01
crossRefId
1395468
series
The Elemental Trilogy
subtitle
The Elemental Trilogy, Book 1
publisher
Balzer + Bray
Formats
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
Works on MP3 Players, PCs, and Macs. Some mobile devices may require an application to be installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem using our eCollection, please visit our support center.