The Shadows: The Books of Elsewhere Series, Book 1
(OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(7)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Lexile measure:
770L
Status:
Available from OverDrive
More Details
Published:
Books on Tape 2010
Format:
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen
Edition:
Unabridged
Street Date:
6/15/2010
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781101977446
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 5.1, 7 Points
Lexile measure:
770
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection22
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Jacqueline West. (2010). The Shadows: The Books of Elsewhere Series, Book 1. Unabridged Books on Tape.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Jacqueline West. 2010. The Shadows: The Books of Elsewhere Series, Book 1. Books on Tape.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Jacqueline West, The Shadows: The Books of Elsewhere Series, Book 1. Books on Tape, 2010.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Jacqueline West. The Shadows: The Books of Elsewhere Series, Book 1. Unabridged Books on Tape, 2010.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
2cfb713e-9742-6e7f-0c86-1f5326aa342a
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Apr 23, 2014 16:00:34
Date Updated:
Dec 08, 2020 01:04:28
Last Metadata Check:
Jun 26, 2022 06:35:29
Last Metadata Change:
Jun 26, 2022 06:35:29
Last Availability Check:
Jun 26, 2022 06:35:31
Last Availability Change:
Jun 23, 2022 01:57:52
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Jul 01, 2022 05:22:59

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1191-1/{B7768F64-4845-44EB-858F-5C06DB4F62AF}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1191-1/{B7768F64-4845-44EB-858F-5C06DB4F62AF}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1191-1/B77/68F/64/{B7768F64-4845-44EB-858F-5C06DB4F62AF}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1191-1/B77/68F/64/{B7768F64-4845-44EB-858F-5C06DB4F62AF}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: 8
            • value: penguinrandomhouse_audio#9781101223130
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101977446
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • identifiers:
            • type: 8
            • value: penguinrandomhouse_audio#9781101223130
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101977446
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
otherFormatIdentifiers
      • type: ISBN
      • value: 9780143145714
mediaType
Audiobook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Jacqueline West
title
The Shadows
dateAdded
2010-08-13T15:39:43.417-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=426&titleID=337925
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Wake County Public Libraries (NC)
          • id: 1893
sortTitle
Shadows The Books of Elsewhere Series Book 01
crossRefId
337925
series
The Books of Elsewhere
subtitle
The Books of Elsewhere Series, Book 1
id
b7768f64-4845-44eb-858f-5c06db4f62af
starRating
4

OverDrive MetaData

interestLevel
MG
isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: TheShadows_9781101223130_337925
      • partCount: 5
      • fileSize: 156286966
      • identifiers:
            • audience: retailer
            • type: KoboAudioID
            • value: penguinrandomhouse_audio#9781101223130
            • audience: library
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101977446
      • rights:
            • type: PlayOnPC
            • value: 1
            • type: PlayOnPCCount
            • value: -1
            • type: BurnToCD
            • value: 1
            • type: BurnToCDCount
            • value: -1
            • type: PlayOnPM
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToNonSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferCount
            • value: -1
            • type: CollaborativePlay
            • value: 0
            • type: PublicPerformance
            • value: 0
            • type: TranscodeToAAC
            • value: 1
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • onSaleDate: 06/15/2010
      • samples:
            • source: Chapter 1
            • formatType: audiobook-wma
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-25/1523-1/337925-TheShadows.wma
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/1523-1/337925-TheShadows.mp3
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=B7768F64-4845-44EB-858F-5C06DB4F62AF&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: Shadows
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 156260725
      • identifiers:
            • audience: retailer
            • type: KoboAudioID
            • value: penguinrandomhouse_audio#9781101223130
            • audience: library
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101977446
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 06/15/2010
      • samples:
            • source: Chapter 1
            • formatType: audiobook-wma
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-25/1523-1/337925-TheShadows.wma
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/1523-1/337925-TheShadows.mp3
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=B7768F64-4845-44EB-858F-5C06DB4F62AF&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: West, Jacqueline
      • bioText: A two-time Pushcart nominee for poetry, Jacqueline West lives in Chilton, Wisconsin. This is her first novel.
      • name: Jacqueline West
      • role: Narrator
      • fileAs: Fridell, Lexy
      • name: Lexy Fridell
imprint
Listening Library
publishDate
2010-06-15T00:00:00-04:00
edition
Unabridged
ATOS
5.1
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
The Shadows
fullDescription
Unabridged CDs, 4 CDs, 5 hours
Read by TBA
In the tradition of Roald Dahl and Neil Gaiman, Jacqueline West weaves a tale at turns haunting, moving, whimsical, and darkly funny, full of characters the readers won't soon forget.
gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 3
      • value: Grade 4
popularity
706
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BLQAAAA2a/products/b7768f64-4845-44eb-858f-5c06db4f62af/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
b7768f64-4845-44eb-858f-5c06db4f62af
starRating
4
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1191-1/{B7768F64-4845-44EB-858F-5C06DB4F62AF}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1191-1/{B7768F64-4845-44EB-858F-5C06DB4F62AF}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1191-1/B77/68F/64/{B7768F64-4845-44EB-858F-5C06DB4F62AF}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1191-1/B77/68F/64/{B7768F64-4845-44EB-858F-5C06DB4F62AF}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Fantasy
      • value: Juvenile Fiction
      • value: Juvenile Literature
publishDateText
6/15/2010
otherFormatIdentifiers
      • type: ISBN
      • value: 9780143145714
mediaType
Audiobook
shortDescription
Unabridged CDs, 4 CDs, 5 hours
Read by TBA
In the tradition of Roald Dahl and Neil Gaiman, Jacqueline West weaves a tale at turns haunting, moving, whimsical, and darkly funny, full of characters the readers won't soon forget.
sortTitle
Shadows The Books of Elsewhere Series Book 01
lexileScore
770
crossRefId
337925
series
The Books of Elsewhere
subtitle
The Books of Elsewhere Series, Book 1
publisher
Books on Tape
Formats
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
Works on MP3 Players, PCs, and Macs. Some mobile devices may require an application to be installed.
OverDrive Listen
Need Help?
If you are having problem using our eCollection, please visit our support center.