Our Regional Libraries are now open for Express Visits! Know before you go.
And we still offer contactless pickup and return with Books on the Go!

Some notices were not sent. Check your account for due dates (but we are still fine free)!

Ink in the Blood: Ink in the Blood Series, Book 1
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Series:
Status:
Available from OverDrive
More Details
Published:
HMH Books 2020
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Street Date:
02/11/2020
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780358164500
ASIN:
B07LC969RL
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection21
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Kim Smejkal. (2020). Ink in the Blood: Ink in the Blood Series, Book 1. HMH Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Kim Smejkal. 2020. Ink in the Blood: Ink in the Blood Series, Book 1. HMH Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Kim Smejkal, Ink in the Blood: Ink in the Blood Series, Book 1. HMH Books, 2020.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Kim Smejkal. Ink in the Blood: Ink in the Blood Series, Book 1. HMH Books, 2020. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
2d65db2e-13a1-7052-d255-8686e773b467
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Feb 14, 2020 13:17:55
Date Updated:
Nov 29, 2020 07:33:24
Last Metadata Check:
Nov 29, 2020 09:04:44
Last Metadata Change:
Nov 23, 2020 21:33:04
Last Availability Check:
Nov 29, 2020 09:04:45
Last Availability Change:
Nov 15, 2020 18:03:17
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Nov 29, 2020 07:36:03

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0874-1/{BADC819D-5EB0-4B91-B1F2-996447963B65}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0874-1/{BADC819D-5EB0-4B91-B1F2-996447963B65}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0874-1/BAD/C81/9D/{BADC819D-5EB0-4B91-B1F2-996447963B65}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0874-1/BAD/C81/9D/{BADC819D-5EB0-4B91-B1F2-996447963B65}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780358164500
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B07LC969RL
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780358164500
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Kim Smejkal
title
Ink in the Blood
dateAdded
2020-02-14T11:31:00-05:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=426&titleID=4570310
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Wake County Public Libraries (NC)
          • id: 1893
sortTitle
Ink in the Blood Ink in the Blood Series Book 01
crossRefId
4570310
series
Ink in the Blood
subtitle
Ink in the Blood Series, Book 1
id
badc819d-5eb0-4b91-b1f2-996447963b65
starRating
2.9

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0874-1/{BADC819D-5EB0-4B91-B1F2-996447963B65}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0874-1/{BADC819D-5EB0-4B91-B1F2-996447963B65}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0874-1/BAD/C81/9D/{BADC819D-5EB0-4B91-B1F2-996447963B65}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0874-1/BAD/C81/9D/{BADC819D-5EB0-4B91-B1F2-996447963B65}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
formats
      • fileName: InkintheBloodInkintheBloodSeriesBook09780358164500
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 8993205
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780358164500
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 0
            • type: Printing
            • value: 0
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 1
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 02/11/2020
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=badc819d-5eb0-4b91-b1f2-996447963b65&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: InkintheBloodInkintheBloodSeriesBook09780358164500
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B07LC969RL
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 02/11/2020
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=badc819d-5eb0-4b91-b1f2-996447963b65&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: InkintheBloodInkintheBloodSeriesBook09780358164500
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780358164500
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 02/11/2020
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=badc819d-5eb0-4b91-b1f2-996447963b65&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Smejkal, Kim
      • bioText:

        Kim Smejkal lives with her family on Vancouver Island in Canada, which means she's often lost in the woods or wandering a beach. She writes dark fantasy for young adults and not-so-young adults, always with a touch of magic. Ink in the Blood is her debut novel.
        Twitter: @KimSmejkal
        Instagram: @kimsmejkal

      • name: Kim Smejkal
imprint
HMH Books for Young Readers
subjects
      • value: Fantasy
      • value: Young Adult Fiction
publishDate
2020-02-11T00:00:00-05:00
publishDateText
02/11/2020
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription

Two friends who use tattoo magic to send divine messages must rely on one another to survive when they discover the fake deity they serve is very real—and very angry. This dark and twisty YA is perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Kendare Blake.
A lush, dark YA fantasy debut that weaves together tattoo magic, faith, and eccentric theater in a world where lies are currency and ink is a weapon, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Kendare Blake.

Celia Sand and her best friend, Anya Burtoni, are inklings for the esteemed religion of Profeta. Using magic, they tattoo followers with beautiful images that represent the Divine's will and guide the actions of the recipients. It's considered a noble calling, but ten years into their servitude Celia and Anya know the truth: Profeta is built on lies, the tattooed orders strip away freedom, and the revered temple is actually a brutal, torturous prison.
Their opportunity to escape arrives with...

isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Ink in the Blood
fullDescription

A lush, dark YA fantasy debut that weaves together tattoo magic, faith, and eccentric theater in a world where lies are currency and ink is a weapon, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Kendare Blake.

Celia Sand and her best friend, Anya Burtoni, are inklings for the esteemed religion of Profeta. Using magic, they tattoo followers with beautiful images that represent the Divine's will and guide the actions of the recipients. It's considered a noble calling, but ten years into their servitude Celia and Anya know the truth: Profeta is built on lies, the tattooed orders strip away freedom, and the revered temple is actually a brutal, torturous prison.

Their opportunity to escape arrives with the Rabble Mob, a traveling theater troupe. Using their inkling abilities for performance instead of propaganda, Celia and Anya are content for the first time . . . until they realize who followed them. The Divine they never believed in is very real, very angry, and determined to use Celia, Anya, and the Rabble Mob's now-infamous stage to spread her deceitful influence even further.

To protect their new family from the wrath of a malicious deity and the zealots who work in her name, Celia and Anya must unmask the biggest lie of all—Profeta itself.

sortTitle
Ink in the Blood Ink in the Blood Series Book 01
crossRefId
4570310
series
Ink in the Blood
subtitle
Ink in the Blood Series, Book 1
popularity
713
publisher
HMH Books
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BLQAAAA2a/products/badc819d-5eb0-4b91-b1f2-996447963b65/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
badc819d-5eb0-4b91-b1f2-996447963b65
starRating
2.9
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem using our eCollection, please visit our support center.