Libraries are closed until further notice.
We are now offering contactless pickup and return at select locations with Books on the Go!

Some notices were not sent. Check your account for due dates (but we are still fine free)!

The Doll: Vanessa Michael Munroe Series, Book 3
(OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(2)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Status:
Available from OverDrive
More Details
Published:
Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group 2013
Format:
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen
Edition:
Unabridged
Street Date:
06/04/2013
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780385359849
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection22
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Taylor Stevens. (2013). The Doll: Vanessa Michael Munroe Series, Book 3. Unabridged Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Taylor Stevens. 2013. The Doll: Vanessa Michael Munroe Series, Book 3. Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Taylor Stevens, The Doll: Vanessa Michael Munroe Series, Book 3. Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group, 2013.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Taylor Stevens. The Doll: Vanessa Michael Munroe Series, Book 3. Unabridged Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group, 2013.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
40db2d24-2397-f9f2-f002-96f4556de551
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Aug 03, 2015 23:35:10
Date Updated:
Oct 18, 2020 07:32:58
Last Metadata Check:
Oct 18, 2020 09:00:39
Last Metadata Change:
Jul 28, 2018 19:47:02
Last Availability Check:
Oct 18, 2020 09:00:40
Last Availability Change:
Aug 31, 2020 12:18:12
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Oct 21, 2020 07:30:42

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1191-1/{BB5CB63B-200D-46F9-B57C-54A130652632}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1191-1/{BB5CB63B-200D-46F9-B57C-54A130652632}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1191-1/BB5/CB6/3B/{BB5CB63B-200D-46F9-B57C-54A130652632}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1191-1/BB5/CB6/3B/{BB5CB63B-200D-46F9-B57C-54A130652632}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: 8
            • value: penguinrandomhouse_audio#9780385359825
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780385359849
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • identifiers:
            • type: 8
            • value: penguinrandomhouse_audio#9780385359825
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780385359849
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
mediaType
Audiobook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Taylor Stevens
title
The Doll
dateAdded
2015-08-03T13:13:00-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=426&titleID=1058230
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Wake County Public Libraries (NC)
          • id: 1893
sortTitle
Doll Vanessa Michael Munroe Series Book 03
crossRefId
1058230
series
Vanessa Michael Munroe
subtitle
Vanessa Michael Munroe Series, Book 3
id
bb5cb63b-200d-46f9-b57c-54a130652632
starRating
3.9

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: DollAVanessaMichaelMunroeNovel-57553
      • partCount: 11
      • fileSize: 396981462
      • identifiers:
            • audience: retailer
            • type: 8
            • value: penguinrandomhouse_audio#9780385359825
            • audience: library
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780385359849
      • rights:
            • type: PlayOnPC
            • value: 1
            • type: PlayOnPCCount
            • value: -1
            • type: BurnToCD
            • value: 1
            • type: BurnToCDCount
            • value: -1
            • type: PlayOnPM
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToNonSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferCount
            • value: -1
            • type: CollaborativePlay
            • value: 0
            • type: PublicPerformance
            • value: 0
            • type: TranscodeToAAC
            • value: 1
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • onSaleDate: 06/04/2013
      • samples:
            • source: The Doll
            • formatType: audiobook-wma
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-25/1191-1/1058230-TheDoll.wma
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/1191-1/1058230-TheDoll.mp3
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=BB5CB63B-200D-46F9-B57C-54A130652632&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: DollAVanessaMichaelMunroeNovel-57553
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 396934995
      • identifiers:
            • audience: retailer
            • type: 8
            • value: penguinrandomhouse_audio#9780385359825
            • audience: library
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780385359849
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 06/04/2013
      • samples:
            • source: The Doll
            • formatType: audiobook-wma
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-25/1191-1/1058230-TheDoll.wma
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/1191-1/1058230-TheDoll.mp3
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=BB5CB63B-200D-46F9-B57C-54A130652632&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Stevens, Taylor
      • bioText:

        TAYLOR STEVENS is the New York Times bestselling author of The Informationist and The Innocent. Both featuring Vanessa Michael Munroe, they received critical acclaim and have been published in seventeen languages. Raised in communes across the globe and denied an education beyond the sixth grade, Stevens broke free of the Children of God and now lives in Texas.

      • name: Taylor Stevens
      • role: Narrator
      • fileAs: Huber, Hillary
      • name: Hillary Huber
imprint
Random House Audio
publishDate
2013-06-04T00:00:00-04:00
edition
Unabridged
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
The Doll
fullDescription
"A heroine every bit as provocative as Stieg Larsson's Lisbeth Salander." –The Dallas Morning News

Haunted by a life of violence and as proficient with languages as she is with knives, Vanessa Michael Munroe, chameleon and hunter, has built her life on a reputation for getting things done—dangerous and often not-quite-legal things. Born to missionary parents in lawless Africa, taken under the tutelage of gunrunners, and tortured by one of the jungle's most brutal men, Munroe was forced to do whatever it took to stay alive.
The ability to survive, fight, adapt, and blend has since taken her across the globe on behalf of corporations, heads of state, and the few private clients who can afford her unique brand of expertise, and these abilities have made her enemies.
On a busy Dallas street, Munroe is kidnapped by an unseen opponent and thrust into an underground world where women and girls are merchandise and a shadowy figure known as The Doll Maker controls her every move. While trusted friends race to unravel where she is and why she was taken, everything pivots on one simple choice: Munroe must use her unique set of skills to deliver a high-profile young woman into the same nightmare that she once endured, or condemn to torture and certain death the one person she loves above all else.
Driven by the violence that has made her what she is, cut off from help, and with attempts to escape predicted and prevented, Munroe will hunt for openings, for solutions, and a way to strike back at a man who holds all the cards. Because only one thing is certain: she cannot save everyone.
In this high-octane thriller for fans of Lee Child, Stieg Larsson, and Robert Ludlum's Bourne trilogy, Vanessa Michael Munroe will have to fight fast, smart and furiously to overcome a dangerous nemesis and deliver her trademark brand of justice.
From the Hardcover edition.
popularity
505
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BLQAAAA2a/products/bb5cb63b-200d-46f9-b57c-54a130652632/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
bb5cb63b-200d-46f9-b57c-54a130652632
starRating
3.9
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1191-1/{BB5CB63B-200D-46F9-B57C-54A130652632}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1191-1/{BB5CB63B-200D-46F9-B57C-54A130652632}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1191-1/BB5/CB6/3B/{BB5CB63B-200D-46F9-B57C-54A130652632}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1191-1/BB5/CB6/3B/{BB5CB63B-200D-46F9-B57C-54A130652632}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Fiction
      • value: Mystery
      • value: Thriller
publishDateText
06/04/2013
mediaType
Audiobook
shortDescription
"A heroine every bit as provocative as Stieg Larsson's Lisbeth Salander." –The Dallas Morning News

Haunted by a life of violence and as proficient with languages as she is with knives, Vanessa Michael Munroe, chameleon and hunter, has built her life on a reputation for getting things done—dangerous and often not-quite-legal things. Born to missionary parents in lawless Africa, taken under the tutelage of gunrunners, and tortured by one of the jungle's most brutal men, Munroe was forced to do whatever it took to stay alive.
The ability to survive, fight, adapt, and blend has since taken her across the globe on behalf of corporations, heads of state, and the few private clients who can afford her unique brand of expertise, and these abilities have made her enemies.
On a busy Dallas street, Munroe is kidnapped by an unseen opponent and thrust into an underground world where women and girls are merchandise and a shadowy figure known as The...
sortTitle
Doll Vanessa Michael Munroe Series Book 03
crossRefId
1058230
series
Vanessa Michael Munroe
subtitle
Vanessa Michael Munroe Series, Book 3
publisher
Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group
Formats
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
Works on MP3 Players, PCs, and Macs. Some mobile devices may require an application to be installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem using our eCollection, please visit our support center.