Our Regional Libraries are now open for Express Visits! Know before you go.
And we still offer contactless pickup and return with Books on the Go!

Some notices were not sent. Check your account for due dates (but we are still fine free)!

Ancillary Justice: Imperial Radch Series, Book 1
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(5)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(2)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Series:
Imperial Radch volume 1.
Status:
Available from OverDrive
More Details
Published:
Orbit 2013
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Street Date:
10/01/2013
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780316327695
ASIN:
B00BAXFDLM
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection22
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Ann Leckie. (2013). Ancillary Justice: Imperial Radch Series, Book 1. Orbit.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Ann Leckie. 2013. Ancillary Justice: Imperial Radch Series, Book 1. Orbit.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Ann Leckie, Ancillary Justice: Imperial Radch Series, Book 1. Orbit, 2013.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Ann Leckie. Ancillary Justice: Imperial Radch Series, Book 1. Orbit, 2013. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
c285a7fe-6254-11e7-7aaa-5ae96755d823
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Jan 02, 2016 05:38:47
Date Updated:
Nov 29, 2020 07:33:17
Last Metadata Check:
Nov 29, 2020 08:51:24
Last Metadata Change:
Nov 29, 2020 06:10:00
Last Availability Check:
Nov 29, 2020 08:51:25
Last Availability Change:
Nov 28, 2020 08:58:34
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Dec 04, 2020 07:33:29

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0017-1/{C22288A0-B694-4C1C-8A2F-C347183C8CF6}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0017-1/{C22288A0-B694-4C1C-8A2F-C347183C8CF6}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0017-1/C22/288/A0/{C22288A0-B694-4C1C-8A2F-C347183C8CF6}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0017-1/C22/288/A0/{C22288A0-B694-4C1C-8A2F-C347183C8CF6}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780316327695
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B00BAXFDLM
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780316327695
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780316327695
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Ann Leckie
title
Ancillary Justice
dateAdded
2015-12-28T16:27:00-05:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=426&titleID=1223507
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Wake County Public Libraries (NC)
          • id: 1893
sortTitle
Ancillary Justice Imperial Radch Series Book 01
crossRefId
1223507
series
Imperial Radch
subtitle
Imperial Radch Series, Book 1
id
c22288a0-b694-4c1c-8a2f-c347183c8cf6
starRating
4.2

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0017-1/{C22288A0-B694-4C1C-8A2F-C347183C8CF6}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0017-1/{C22288A0-B694-4C1C-8A2F-C347183C8CF6}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0017-1/C22/288/A0/{C22288A0-B694-4C1C-8A2F-C347183C8CF6}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0017-1/C22/288/A0/{C22288A0-B694-4C1C-8A2F-C347183C8CF6}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
formats
      • fileName: AncillaryJustice9780316246637
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 932613
      • identifiers:
            • audience: library
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780316327695
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 0
            • type: Printing
            • value: 0
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 0
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 10/01/2013
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/ancillary-justice-c22288?.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: AncillaryJustice9780316246637
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • audience: retailer
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B00BAXFDLM
            • audience: library
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780316327695
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 10/01/2013
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/ancillary-justice-c22288?.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: AncillaryJustice9780316246637
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • audience: library
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780316327695
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 10/01/2013
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/ancillary-justice-c22288?.epub-sample.overdrive.com
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Leckie, Ann
      • bioText: Ann Leckie is the author of the Hugo, Nebula, Arthur C. Clarke, and British Science Fiction Award-winning novel Ancillary Justice. She has worked as a waitress, a receptionist, a rodman on a land-surveying crew, and a recording engineer. She lives in St. Louis, Missouri.
      • name: Ann Leckie
subjects
      • value: Fiction
      • value: Science Fiction
      • value: Thriller
publishDate
2013-10-01T00:00:00-04:00
publishDateText
10/01/2013
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription
Ancillary Justice is Ann Leckie's stunning debut — the only novel to ever win the Hugo, Nebula, and Arthur C. Clarke awards — about a ship's AI who becomes trapped in a human body and her quest for revenge. A must read for fans of Ursula K. Le Guin and James S. A. Corey.
"There are few who write science fiction like Ann Leckie can. There are few who ever could." — John Scalzi
On a remote, icy planet, the soldier known as Breq is drawing closer to completing her quest.
Once, she was the Justice of Toren — a colossal starship with an artificial intelligence linking thousands of soldiers in the service of the Radch, the empire that conquered the galaxy.
Now, an act of treachery has ripped it all away, leaving her with one fragile human body, unanswered questions, and a burning desire for vengeance.
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Ancillary Justice
fullDescription
Ancillary Justice is Ann Leckie's stunning debut — the only novel to ever win the Hugo, Nebula, and Arthur C. Clarke awards — about a ship's AI who becomes trapped in a human body and her quest for revenge. A must read for fans of Ursula K. Le Guin and James S. A. Corey.
"There are few who write science fiction like Ann Leckie can. There are few who ever could." — John Scalzi
On a remote, icy planet, the soldier known as Breq is drawing closer to completing her quest.
Once, she was the Justice of Toren — a colossal starship with an artificial intelligence linking thousands of soldiers in the service of the Radch, the empire that conquered the galaxy.
Now, an act of treachery has ripped it all away, leaving her with one fragile human body, unanswered questions, and a burning desire for vengeance.
sortTitle
Ancillary Justice Imperial Radch Series Book 01
crossRefId
1223507
series
Imperial Radch
awards
      • source: Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America
      • value: Nebula Award
      • source: World Science Fiction Society
      • value: Hugo Award
subtitle
Imperial Radch Series, Book 1
popularity
4603
publisher
Orbit
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BLQAAAA2a/products/c22288a0-b694-4c1c-8a2f-c347183c8cf6/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
c22288a0-b694-4c1c-8a2f-c347183c8cf6
starRating
4.2
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem using our eCollection, please visit our support center.