Caraval: Caraval Series, Book 1
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(15)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(2)
2 star
 
(3)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Caraval volume 1.
Lexile measure:
830L
Status:
Checked Out
More Details
Published:
Flatiron Books 2017
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Street Date:
01/31/2017
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781250095275
ASIN:
B01EROYPQE
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 5.8, 14 Points
Lexile measure:
830
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection50

There are 7 holds on this title.

Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Stephanie Garber. (2017). Caraval: Caraval Series, Book 1. Flatiron Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Stephanie Garber. 2017. Caraval: Caraval Series, Book 1. Flatiron Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Stephanie Garber, Caraval: Caraval Series, Book 1. Flatiron Books, 2017.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Stephanie Garber. Caraval: Caraval Series, Book 1. Flatiron Books, 2017. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
52339d4e-cfe3-3750-e1e8-ad17c36c70f0
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Jan 26, 2017 16:17:57
Date Updated:
Dec 09, 2020 22:39:40
Last Metadata Check:
Nov 27, 2021 04:06:28
Last Metadata Change:
Nov 26, 2021 20:10:43
Last Availability Check:
Nov 27, 2021 04:06:29
Last Availability Change:
Nov 26, 2021 20:10:44
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Nov 27, 2021 05:27:31

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/2390-1/{C3C2FF3B-C3CF-4014-857E-C753C53FBCA4}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/2390-1/{C3C2FF3B-C3CF-4014-857E-C753C53FBCA4}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/2390-1/C3C/2FF/3B/{C3C2FF3B-C3CF-4014-857E-C753C53FBCA4}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/2390-1/C3C/2FF/3B/{C3C2FF3B-C3CF-4014-857E-C753C53FBCA4}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781250095275
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B01EROYPQE
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781250095275
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Stephanie Garber
title
Caraval
dateAdded
2017-01-26T16:07:53.9-05:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=426&titleID=2687123
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Wake County Public Libraries (NC)
          • id: 1893
sortTitle
Caraval Caraval Series Book 01
crossRefId
2687123
series
Caraval
subtitle
Caraval Series, Book 1
id
c3c2ff3b-c3cf-4014-857e-c753c53fbca4
starRating
4.1

OverDrive MetaData

interestLevel
UG
isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: Caraval9781250095275
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 4166845
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781250095275
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 0
            • type: Printing
            • value: 0
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 0
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 01/31/2017
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=c3c2ff3b-c3cf-4014-857e-c753c53fbca4&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: Caraval9781250095275
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B01EROYPQE
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 01/31/2017
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=c3c2ff3b-c3cf-4014-857e-c753c53fbca4&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: Caraval9781250095275
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 2554761
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781250095275
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 01/31/2017
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=c3c2ff3b-c3cf-4014-857e-c753c53fbca4&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
keywords
      • value: Family / Siblings
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Garber, Stephanie
      • bioText: Stephanie Garber loves Disneyland because it's the one place on earth where she feels as if the fantastical stories she loves to write about could actually come to life. She is the #1 New York Times and internationally bestselling author of Caraval and Legendary.
      • name: Stephanie Garber
publishDate
2017-01-31T00:00:00-05:00
ATOS
5.8
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Caraval
fullDescription

The acclaimed New York Times bestseller! Welcome, welcome to CaravalStephanie Garber's sweeping tale of the unbreakable bond between two sisters. It's the closest you'll ever find to magic in this world...

Scarlett has never left the tiny island where she and her beloved sister, Tella, live with their powerful, and cruel, father. Now Scarlett's father has arranged a marriage for her, and Scarlett thinks her dreams of seeing Caraval, the far-away, once-a-year performance where the audience participates in the show, are over.

But this year, Scarlett's long-dreamt of invitation finally arrives. With the help of a mysterious sailor, Tella whisks Scarlett away to the show. Only, as soon as they arrive, Tella is kidnapped by Caraval's mastermind organizer, Legend. It turns out that this season's Caraval revolves around Tella, and whoever finds her first is the winner.

Scarlett has been told that everything that happens during Caraval is only an elaborate performance. But she nevertheless becomes enmeshed in a game of love, heartbreak, and magic with the other players in the game. And whether Caraval is real or not, she must find Tella before the five nights of the game are over, a dangerous domino effect of consequences is set off, and her sister disappears forever.

Welcome, welcome to Caraval . . . beware of getting swept too far away.

New York Times bestseller
#1 IndieNext Pick
Publishers Weekly Flying Start
Entertainment Weekly Best 10 YA Books of 2017
Teen Vogue Best YA Book of the Year
Amazon Best Book of the Year
Barnes & Noble Best Book of the Year
BuzzFeed Best Book of the Year
"The Hunger Games meets The Night Circus. Grade: A-."Entertainment Weekly
"Impressive, original, wondrous." USA Today
"Spellbinding." US Weekly
"Magnificent." Publishers Weekly, starred review
"I lost myself in this world." —Sabaa Tahir, author of An Ember in the Ashes
"Beautifully written." —RenĂ©e Ahdieh, author of The Wrath and the Dawn
"Shimmers with magic." —Marie Rutkoski, author of The Winner's Curse
"Darkly enchanting." —Kiersten White, author of And I Darken
"Decadent." —Roshani Chokshi, author of The Star-Touched Queen
"Like stepping into a living dream." —Stacey Lee, author of Outrun the Moon
"Destined to capture imaginations."Kirkus Reviews
"Ideal for fans of The Night Circus, Stardust, and The Hunger Games." School Library Journal

gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 4
      • value: Grade 5
popularity
8523
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BLQAAAA2a/products/c3c2ff3b-c3cf-4014-857e-c753c53fbca4/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
c3c2ff3b-c3cf-4014-857e-c753c53fbca4
starRating
4.1
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/2390-1/{C3C2FF3B-C3CF-4014-857E-C753C53FBCA4}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/2390-1/{C3C2FF3B-C3CF-4014-857E-C753C53FBCA4}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/2390-1/C3C/2FF/3B/{C3C2FF3B-C3CF-4014-857E-C753C53FBCA4}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/2390-1/C3C/2FF/3B/{C3C2FF3B-C3CF-4014-857E-C753C53FBCA4}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Fantasy
      • value: Romance
      • value: Young Adult Fiction
      • value: Young Adult Literature
publishDateText
01/31/2017
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription

The acclaimed New York Times bestseller! Welcome, welcome to CaravalStephanie Garber's sweeping tale of the unbreakable bond between two sisters. It's the closest you'll ever find to magic in this world...

Scarlett has never left the tiny island where she and her beloved sister, Tella, live with their powerful, and cruel, father. Now Scarlett's father has arranged a marriage for her, and Scarlett thinks her dreams of seeing Caraval, the far-away, once-a-year performance where the audience participates in the show, are over.

But this year, Scarlett's long-dreamt of invitation finally arrives. With the help of a mysterious sailor, Tella whisks Scarlett away to the show. Only, as soon as they arrive, Tella is kidnapped by Caraval's mastermind organizer, Legend. It turns out that this season's Caraval revolves around Tella, and whoever finds her first is the winner.

Scarlett has been told that...

sortTitle
Caraval Caraval Series Book 01
lexileScore
830
crossRefId
2687123
series
Caraval
awards
      • source: Young Adult Library Services Association
      • value: Teen's Top Ten
subtitle
Caraval Series, Book 1
publisher
Flatiron Books
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem using our eCollection, please visit our support center.