Libraries are closed until further notice.
We are now offering contactless pickup and return at select locations with Books on the Go!

Some notices were not sent. Check your account for due dates (but we are still fine free)!

The One: The Selection Series, Book 3
(OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(39)
4 star
 
(2)
3 star
 
(6)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Series:
Lexile measure:
670L
Status:
Checked Out
More Details
Published:
HarperTeen 2014
Format:
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen
Edition:
Unabridged
Street Date:
05/06/2014
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062324153
Accelerated Reader:
MG+
Level 4.7, 11 Points
Lexile measure:
670
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection60

There are 4 holds on this title.

Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Kiera Cass. (2014). The One: The Selection Series, Book 3. Unabridged HarperTeen.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Kiera Cass. 2014. The One: The Selection Series, Book 3. HarperTeen.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Kiera Cass, The One: The Selection Series, Book 3. HarperTeen, 2014.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Kiera Cass. The One: The Selection Series, Book 3. Unabridged HarperTeen, 2014.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
3b236b5f-223e-6cf1-ac0f-e729d63552aa
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Jun 11, 2014 15:06:38
Date Updated:
Oct 24, 2020 15:07:36
Last Metadata Check:
Oct 24, 2020 15:08:11
Last Metadata Change:
Oct 18, 2020 06:20:48
Last Availability Check:
Oct 24, 2020 15:08:11
Last Availability Change:
Oct 24, 2020 09:23:34
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Oct 24, 2020 17:22:11

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{C97685CB-BA21-40B2-B1BB-D85D38898126}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{C97685CB-BA21-40B2-B1BB-D85D38898126}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/C97/685/CB/{C97685CB-BA21-40B2-B1BB-D85D38898126}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/C97/685/CB/{C97685CB-BA21-40B2-B1BB-D85D38898126}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062324153
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062324153
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
mediaType
Audiobook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Kiera Cass
title
The One
dateAdded
2014-06-10T11:15:00-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=426&titleID=1715076
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Wake County Public Libraries (NC)
          • id: 1893
sortTitle
One The Selection Series Book 03
crossRefId
1715076
series
The Selection
subtitle
The Selection Series, Book 3
id
c97685cb-ba21-40b2-b1bb-d85d38898126
starRating
4.4

OverDrive MetaData

interestLevel
MG+
isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: One9780062324153
      • partCount: 7
      • fileSize: 213654358
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062324153
      • rights:
            • type: PlayOnPC
            • value: 1
            • type: PlayOnPCCount
            • value: -1
            • type: BurnToCD
            • value: 1
            • type: BurnToCDCount
            • value: -1
            • type: PlayOnPM
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToNonSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferCount
            • value: -1
            • type: CollaborativePlay
            • value: 0
            • type: PublicPerformance
            • value: 0
            • type: TranscodeToAAC
            • value: 1
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • onSaleDate: 05/06/2014
      • samples:
            • source: Chapter 1
            • formatType: audiobook-wma
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-25/0293-1/1715076-TheOne.wma
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/0293-1/1715076-TheOne.mp3
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=C97685CB-BA21-40B2-B1BB-D85D38898126&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: One9780062324153
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 213624788
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062324153
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 05/06/2014
      • samples:
            • source: Chapter 1
            • formatType: audiobook-wma
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-25/0293-1/1715076-TheOne.wma
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/0293-1/1715076-TheOne.mp3
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=C97685CB-BA21-40B2-B1BB-D85D38898126&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
keywords
      • value: girls
      • value: women
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Cass, Kiera
      • bioText:

        Kiera Cass is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Selection series and The Siren. She is a graduate of Radford University and currently lives in Christiansburg, Virginia, with her family. You can learn more about Kiera's books, videos, and love of cake online at www.kieracass.com.

      • name: Kiera Cass
      • role: Narrator
      • fileAs: Rubinate, Amy
      • name: Amy Rubinate
imprint
HarperTeen
publishDate
2014-05-06T00:00:00-04:00
edition
Unabridged
ATOS
4.7
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
The One
fullDescription

The captivating third book in Kiera Cass's #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series

America Singer searches for her happily ever after in this swoon-worthy YA dystopian romance, perfect for readers who loved Veronica Roth's Divergent, Lauren Oliver's Delirium, or Renée Ahdieh's The Wrath & the Dawn.

Entering the Selection changed America Singer's life in ways she never could have imagined. Since she arrived at the palace, America has struggled with her feelings for her first love, Aspen—and her growing attraction to Prince Maxon. Now she's made her choice . . . and she's prepared to fight for the future she wants.

Don't miss The Betrothed, a glittering royal romance sure to captivate Kiera Cass's legion of loyal readers and lovers of courtly intrigue alike!

gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 3
popularity
17065
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BLQAAAA2a/products/c97685cb-ba21-40b2-b1bb-d85d38898126/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
c97685cb-ba21-40b2-b1bb-d85d38898126
starRating
4.4
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{C97685CB-BA21-40B2-B1BB-D85D38898126}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{C97685CB-BA21-40B2-B1BB-D85D38898126}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/C97/685/CB/{C97685CB-BA21-40B2-B1BB-D85D38898126}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/C97/685/CB/{C97685CB-BA21-40B2-B1BB-D85D38898126}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Romance
      • value: Science Fiction
      • value: Young Adult Fiction
publishDateText
05/06/2014
mediaType
Audiobook
shortDescription

The captivating third book in Kiera Cass's #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series

America Singer searches for her happily ever after in this swoon-worthy YA dystopian romance, perfect for readers who loved Veronica Roth's Divergent, Lauren Oliver's Delirium, or Renée Ahdieh's The Wrath & the Dawn.

Entering the Selection changed America Singer's life in ways she never could have imagined. Since she arrived at the palace, America has struggled with her feelings for her first love, Aspen—and her growing attraction to Prince Maxon. Now she's made her choice . . . and she's prepared to fight for the future she wants.

Don't miss The Betrothed, a glittering royal romance sure to captivate Kiera Cass's legion of loyal readers and lovers of courtly intrigue alike!

sortTitle
One The Selection Series Book 03
lexileScore
670
crossRefId
1715076
series
The Selection
subtitle
The Selection Series, Book 3
publisher
HarperTeen
Formats
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
Works on MP3 Players, PCs, and Macs. Some mobile devices may require an application to be installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem using our eCollection, please visit our support center.