Libraries are open! We still offer contactless pickup with Books on the Go!

Life by Committee
(OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(1)
1 star
 
(0)
Status:
Available from OverDrive
More Details
Published:
Katherine Tegen Books 2014
Format:
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen
Edition:
Unabridged
Street Date:
05/13/2014
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062339812
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 5.3, 11 Points
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection22
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Corey Ann Haydu. (2014). Life by Committee. Unabridged Katherine Tegen Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Corey Ann Haydu. 2014. Life By Committee. Katherine Tegen Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Corey Ann Haydu, Life By Committee. Katherine Tegen Books, 2014.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Corey Ann Haydu. Life By Committee. Unabridged Katherine Tegen Books, 2014.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
5ff61f40-bc0a-8504-94e4-73f9dff1f282
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Jun 10, 2014 19:06:48
Date Updated:
Nov 15, 2017 23:41:24
Last Metadata Check:
Oct 17, 2021 06:32:08
Last Metadata Change:
Oct 17, 2021 06:32:08
Last Availability Check:
Oct 17, 2021 06:32:09
Last Availability Change:
May 17, 2020 20:34:56
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Oct 20, 2021 05:22:50

OverDrive Product Record

sortTitle
Life by Committee
crossRefId
1715058
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{D0D51D91-90F7-42FF-8C4F-6AD4B26E78A4}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{D0D51D91-90F7-42FF-8C4F-6AD4B26E78A4}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/D0D/51D/91/{D0D51D91-90F7-42FF-8C4F-6AD4B26E78A4}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/D0D/51D/91/{D0D51D91-90F7-42FF-8C4F-6AD4B26E78A4}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062339812
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062339812
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
mediaType
Audiobook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Corey Ann Haydu
id
d0d51d91-90f7-42ff-8c4f-6ad4b26e78a4
title
Life by Committee
starRating
3.3
dateAdded
2014-06-10T11:15:00-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=426&titleID=1715058
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Wake County Public Libraries (NC)
          • id: 1893

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{D0D51D91-90F7-42FF-8C4F-6AD4B26E78A4}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{D0D51D91-90F7-42FF-8C4F-6AD4B26E78A4}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/D0D/51D/91/{D0D51D91-90F7-42FF-8C4F-6AD4B26E78A4}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/D0D/51D/91/{D0D51D91-90F7-42FF-8C4F-6AD4B26E78A4}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
formats
      • fileName: LifebyCommittee9780062339812
      • partCount: 7
      • fileSize: 225199030
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062339812
      • rights:
            • type: PlayOnPC
            • value: 1
            • type: PlayOnPCCount
            • value: -1
            • type: BurnToCD
            • value: 1
            • type: BurnToCDCount
            • value: -1
            • type: PlayOnPM
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToNonSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferCount
            • value: -1
            • type: CollaborativePlay
            • value: 0
            • type: PublicPerformance
            • value: 0
            • type: TranscodeToAAC
            • value: 1
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • onSaleDate: 05/13/2014
      • samples:
            • source: Life by Committee
            • formatType: audiobook-wma
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-25/0293-1/1715058-LifeByCommittee.wma
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/0293-1/1715058-LifeByCommittee.mp3
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=D0D51D91-90F7-42FF-8C4F-6AD4B26E78A4&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: LifebyCommittee9780062339812
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 225174670
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062339812
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 05/13/2014
      • samples:
            • source: Life by Committee
            • formatType: audiobook-wma
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-25/0293-1/1715058-LifeByCommittee.wma
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/0293-1/1715058-LifeByCommittee.mp3
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=D0D51D91-90F7-42FF-8C4F-6AD4B26E78A4&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Haydu, Corey Ann
      • bioText:

        Corey Ann Haydu is the author of Eventown, The Someday Suitcase, and Rules for Stealing Stars and four acclaimed books for teens. She grew up in the Boston area, earned her MFA at the New School, and now lives in Brooklyn, New York, with her dog Oscar. Find out more at www.coreyannhaydu.com.

      • name: Corey Ann Haydu
      • role: Narrator
      • fileAs: Ryan, Allyson
      • name: Allyson Ryan
imprint
Katherine Tegen Books
subjects
      • value: Romance
      • value: Young Adult Fiction
      • value: Young Adult Literature
publishDate
2014-05-13T05:00:00+01:00
edition
Unabridged
publishDateText
05/13/2014
mediaType
Audiobook
shortDescription

Secret: I kissed someone else's boyfriend.
Assignment: Do it again.

Like most who find Life by Committee, Tabitha is a little lost. Her best friend has ditched her, her Vermont town is feeling way too small, and she's falling head over heels for a guy named Joe—who already has a girlfriend. Just when Tab is afraid she'll burst from keeping the secret of Joe inside, she discovers Life by Committee. The rules of LBC are simple: tell a secret, receive an assignment. Complete the assignment to keep your secret safe.

Tab likes it that the assignments push her to her limits, empowering her to live boldly and go further than she'd ever go on her own. But in the name of truth and bravery, how far is too far to go?

Perfect for fans of E. Lockhart and Jennifer E. Smith, Life by Committee is a fresh, vibrant novel about the power of wanting, the messiness of friendship, and the truths we hide and share.

isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Life by Committee
fullDescription

Secret: I kissed someone else's boyfriend.
Assignment: Do it again.

Like most who find Life by Committee, Tabitha is a little lost. Her best friend has ditched her, her Vermont town is feeling way too small, and she's falling head over heels for a guy named Joe—who already has a girlfriend. Just when Tab is afraid she'll burst from keeping the secret of Joe inside, she discovers Life by Committee. The rules of LBC are simple: tell a secret, receive an assignment. Complete the assignment to keep your secret safe.

Tab likes it that the assignments push her to her limits, empowering her to live boldly and go further than she'd ever go on her own. But in the name of truth and bravery, how far is too far to go?

Perfect for fans of E. Lockhart and Jennifer E. Smith, Life by Committee is a fresh, vibrant novel about the power of wanting, the messiness of friendship, and the truths we hide and share.

sortTitle
Life by Committee
crossRefId
1715058
popularity
68
publisher
Katherine Tegen Books
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BLQAAAA2a/products/d0d51d91-90f7-42ff-8c4f-6ad4b26e78a4/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
d0d51d91-90f7-42ff-8c4f-6ad4b26e78a4
starRating
3.4
Formats
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
Works on MP3 Players, PCs, and Macs. Some mobile devices may require an application to be installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem using our eCollection, please visit our support center.