Harriet the Invincible: Hamster Princess Series, Book 1
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Lexile measure:
810L
Status:
Available from OverDrive
More Details
Published:
Penguin Young Readers Group 2015
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Street Date:
08/18/2015
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780698403970
ASIN:
B00O2BKKDA
Accelerated Reader:
LG
Level 5.1, 2 Points
Lexile measure:
810
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection22
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Ursula Vernon. (2015). Harriet the Invincible: Hamster Princess Series, Book 1. Penguin Young Readers Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Ursula Vernon. 2015. Harriet the Invincible: Hamster Princess Series, Book 1. Penguin Young Readers Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Ursula Vernon, Harriet the Invincible: Hamster Princess Series, Book 1. Penguin Young Readers Group, 2015.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Ursula Vernon. Harriet the Invincible: Hamster Princess Series, Book 1. Penguin Young Readers Group, 2015. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
9a923ac7-a7f7-f119-9ceb-d3ad9e3027e3
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Oct 25, 2016 18:22:20
Date Updated:
Jun 15, 2019 07:45:21
Last Metadata Check:
Jun 15, 2019 11:10:32
Last Metadata Change:
Jun 09, 2019 05:21:27
Last Availability Check:
Jun 15, 2019 11:11:00
Last Availability Change:
Jun 11, 2019 13:05:14

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1523-1/{D23373E7-0E1C-41C4-994B-FC0D62707803}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1523-1/{D23373E7-0E1C-41C4-994B-FC0D62707803}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1523-1/D23/373/E7/{D23373E7-0E1C-41C4-994B-FC0D62707803}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1523-1/D23/373/E7/{D23373E7-0E1C-41C4-994B-FC0D62707803}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780698403970
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B00O2BKKDA
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780698403970
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Ursula Vernon
title
Harriet the Invincible
dateAdded
2016-10-25T14:26:00-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=426&titleID=1977642
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Wake County Public Libraries (NC)
          • id: 1893
sortTitle
Harriet the Invincible Hamster Princess Series Book 01
crossRefId
1977642
series
Hamster Princess
subtitle
Hamster Princess Series, Book 1
id
d23373e7-0e1c-41c4-994b-fc0d62707803
starRating
3.9

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: HamsterPrincessHarriettheInvincible9780698403970
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 49740650
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780698403970
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 0
            • type: Printing
            • value: 0
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 0
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 08/18/2015
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=d23373e7-0e1c-41c4-994b-fc0d62707803&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: HamsterPrincessHarriettheInvincible9780698403970
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B00O2BKKDA
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 08/18/2015
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=d23373e7-0e1c-41c4-994b-fc0d62707803&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: HamsterPrincessHarriettheInvincible9780698403970
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 49740650
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780698403970
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 08/18/2015
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=d23373e7-0e1c-41c4-994b-fc0d62707803&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
keywords
      • value: Animals
      • value: Pets
      • value: fractured fairy tales
      • value: Magic
      • value: hamster
      • value: fairy tales
      • value: fantasy
      • value: chapter books for kids age 8-10
      • value: 4th grade books
      • value: 5th grade books
      • value: 5th grade reading books
      • value: kids books ages 9-12
      • value: 4th grade reading books
      • value: books for kids age 9 12
      • value: books for 8 year old boys
      • value: books for 9 year old boys
      • value: books for boys age 9 12
      • value: books for 8 year old girls
      • value: books for 9 year old girls
      • value: fantasy books for kids age 9 12
      • value: chapter books for kids age 9-12
      • value: books for 10 year old girls
      • value: books for 10 year old boys
      • value: girls books ages 9-12
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Vernon, Ursula
      • name: Ursula Vernon
imprint
Dial Books
publishDate
2015-08-18T00:00:00-04:00
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Harriet the Invincible
fullDescription
Sleeping Beauty gets a feisty, furry twist in this hilarious new comic series from the creator of Dragonbreath

Harriet Hamsterbone is not your typical princess. She may be quite stunning in the rodent realm (you'll have to trust her on this one), but she is not so great at trailing around the palace looking ethereal or sighing a lot. She finds the royal life rather . . . dull. One day, though, Harriet's parents tell her of the curse that a rat placed on her at birth, dooming her to prick her finger on a hamster wheel when she's twelve and fall into a deep sleep. For Harriet, this is most wonderful news: It means she's invincible until she's twelve! After all, no good curse goes to waste. And so begins a grand life of adventure with her trusty riding quail, Mumfrey...until her twelfth birthday arrives and the curse manifests in a most unexpected way.

Perfect for fans of Babymouse and Chris Colfer's Land of Stories, this laugh-out-loud new comic hybrid series will turn everything you thought you knew about princesses on its head.
gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 3
      • value: Grade 4
popularity
1161
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BLQAAAA2a/products/d23373e7-0e1c-41c4-994b-fc0d62707803/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
d23373e7-0e1c-41c4-994b-fc0d62707803
starRating
3.9
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1523-1/{D23373E7-0E1C-41C4-994B-FC0D62707803}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1523-1/{D23373E7-0E1C-41C4-994B-FC0D62707803}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1523-1/D23/373/E7/{D23373E7-0E1C-41C4-994B-FC0D62707803}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1523-1/D23/373/E7/{D23373E7-0E1C-41C4-994B-FC0D62707803}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Comic and Graphic Books
      • value: Juvenile Fiction
      • value: Humor (Fiction)
publishDateText
08/18/2015
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription
Sleeping Beauty gets a feisty, furry twist in this hilarious new comic series from the creator of Dragonbreath

Harriet Hamsterbone is not your typical princess. She may be quite stunning in the rodent realm (you'll have to trust her on this one), but she is not so great at trailing around the palace looking ethereal or sighing a lot. She finds the royal life rather . . . dull. One day, though, Harriet's parents tell her of the curse that a rat placed on her at birth, dooming her to prick her finger on a hamster wheel when she's twelve and fall into a deep sleep. For Harriet, this is most wonderful news: It means she's invincible until she's twelve! After all, no good curse goes to waste. And so begins a grand life of adventure with her trusty riding quail, Mumfrey...until her twelfth birthday arrives and the curse manifests in a most unexpected way.

Perfect for fans of Babymouse and Chris Colfer's Land of Stories, this laugh-out-loud...
sortTitle
Harriet the Invincible Hamster Princess Series Book 01
lexileScore
810
crossRefId
1977642
series
Hamster Princess
awards
      • source: Association for Library Service to Children
      • value: Notable Children's Books
subtitle
Hamster Princess Series, Book 1
publisher
Penguin Young Readers Group
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem using our eCollection, please visit our support center.