Libraries are closed until further notice.
We are now offering contactless pickup and return at select locations with Books on the Go!

Some notices were not sent. Check your account for due dates (but we are still fine free)!

Blood Heir: Blood Heir Series, Book 1
(OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Lexile measure:
820L
Status:
Available from OverDrive
More Details
Published:
Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group 2019
Format:
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen
Edition:
Unabridged
Street Date:
11/19/2019
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781984884336
Lexile measure:
820
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection44
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Amélie Wen Zhao. (2019). Blood Heir: Blood Heir Series, Book 1. Unabridged Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Amélie Wen Zhao. 2019. Blood Heir: Blood Heir Series, Book 1. Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Amélie Wen Zhao, Blood Heir: Blood Heir Series, Book 1. Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group, 2019.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Amélie Wen Zhao. Blood Heir: Blood Heir Series, Book 1. Unabridged Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group, 2019.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
5ff1070a-4591-14b4-9035-157330616ef1
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Dec 30, 2019 10:47:55
Date Updated:
Oct 26, 2020 20:10:00
Last Metadata Check:
Oct 26, 2020 20:11:04
Last Metadata Change:
Oct 12, 2020 19:51:53
Last Availability Check:
Oct 26, 2020 20:11:04
Last Availability Change:
Oct 19, 2020 20:02:20
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Oct 26, 2020 20:09:35

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1191-1/{D749B814-C879-4570-B409-DB38B62C82F2}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1191-1/{D749B814-C879-4570-B409-DB38B62C82F2}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1191-1/D74/9B8/14/{D749B814-C879-4570-B409-DB38B62C82F2}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1191-1/D74/9B8/14/{D749B814-C879-4570-B409-DB38B62C82F2}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: 8
            • value: penguinrandomhouse_audio#9781984884312
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781984884336
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • identifiers:
            • type: 8
            • value: penguinrandomhouse_audio#9781984884312
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781984884336
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
mediaType
Audiobook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Amélie Wen Zhao
title
Blood Heir
dateAdded
2019-12-30T09:06:00-05:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=426&titleID=4347999
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Wake County Public Libraries (NC)
          • id: 1893
sortTitle
Blood Heir Blood Heir Series Book 01
crossRefId
4347999
series
Blood Heir
subtitle
Blood Heir Series, Book 1
id
d749b814-c879-4570-b409-db38b62c82f2
starRating
3.5

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: BloodHeirBloodHeirSeriesBook01-66717
      • partCount: 13
      • fileSize: 401854972
      • identifiers:
            • audience: retailer
            • type: 8
            • value: penguinrandomhouse_audio#9781984884312
            • audience: library
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781984884336
      • rights:
            • type: PlayOnPC
            • value: 1
            • type: PlayOnPCCount
            • value: -1
            • type: BurnToCD
            • value: 1
            • type: BurnToCDCount
            • value: -1
            • type: PlayOnPM
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToNonSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferCount
            • value: -1
            • type: CollaborativePlay
            • value: 0
            • type: PublicPerformance
            • value: 0
            • type: TranscodeToAAC
            • value: 1
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • onSaleDate: 11/19/2019
      • samples:
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/1191-1/4347999-BloodHeir.mp3
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=d749b814-c879-4570-b409-db38b62c82f2&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: BloodHeirBloodHeirSeriesBook01-66717
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 401809234
      • identifiers:
            • audience: retailer
            • type: 8
            • value: penguinrandomhouse_audio#9781984884312
            • audience: library
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781984884336
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 11/19/2019
      • samples:
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/1191-1/4347999-BloodHeir.mp3
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=d749b814-c879-4570-b409-db38b62c82f2&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Zhao, Amélie Wen
      • bioText: Amélie Wen Zhao was born in Paris and grew up in Beijing in an international community. Her multicultural upbringing instilled in her a deep love of global affairs and cross-cultural perspectives. She seeks to bring this passion to her stories, crafting characters from kingdoms in different corners of the world. She attended college in New York City, where she now lives. Amélie is the author of Blood Heir and Red Tigress.
      • name: Amélie Wen Zhao
      • role: Narrator
      • fileAs: Zeller, Emily Woo
      • name: Emily Woo Zeller
imprint
Listening Library (Audio)
publishDate
2019-11-19T00:00:00-05:00
edition
Unabridged
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Blood Heir
fullDescription
The first book in an epic new series about a princess hiding a dark secret and the con man she must trust to clear her name for her father's murder.

In the Cyrilian Empire, Affinites are reviled. Their varied gifts to control the world around them are unnatural—dangerous. And Anastacya Mikhailov, the crown princess, has a terrifying secret. Her deadly Affinity to blood is her curse and the reason she has lived her life hidden behind palace walls.
When Ana's father, the emperor, is murdered, her world is shattered. Framed as his killer, Ana must flee the palace to save her life. And to clear her name, she must find her father's murderer on her own. But the Cyrilia beyond the palace walls is far different from the one she thought she knew. Corruption rules the land, and a greater conspiracy is at work—one that threatens the very balance of her world. And there is only one person corrupt enough to help Ana get to its core: Ramson Quicktongue.
A cunning crime lord of the Cyrilian underworld, Ramson has sinister plans—though he might have met his match in Ana. Because in this story, the princess might be the most dangerous player of all.

Praise for Blood Heir
"Cinematic storytelling at its best."—Adrienne Young, New York Times bestselling author of Sky in the Deep and The Girl the Sea Gave Back
"
Zhao shines in the fast-paced and vivid combat scenes, which lend a cinematic quality that pulls readers in."—NYT Book Review
popularity
1473
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BLQAAAA2a/products/d749b814-c879-4570-b409-db38b62c82f2/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
d749b814-c879-4570-b409-db38b62c82f2
starRating
3.5
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1191-1/{D749B814-C879-4570-B409-DB38B62C82F2}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1191-1/{D749B814-C879-4570-B409-DB38B62C82F2}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1191-1/D74/9B8/14/{D749B814-C879-4570-B409-DB38B62C82F2}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1191-1/D74/9B8/14/{D749B814-C879-4570-B409-DB38B62C82F2}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Fantasy
      • value: Romance
      • value: Young Adult Fiction
      • value: Young Adult Literature
publishDateText
11/19/2019
mediaType
Audiobook
shortDescription
This hot debut, perfect for fans of Shadow and Bone and An Ember in the Ashes, is the first book in an epic new series about a princess hiding a dark secret and the con man she must trust to clear her name for her father's murder.

In the Cyrilian Empire, Affinites are reviled. Their varied gifts to control the world around them are unnatural—dangerous. And Anastacya Mikhailov, the crown princess, has a terrifying secret. Her deadly Affinity to blood is her curse and the reason she has lived her life hidden behind palace walls.
When Ana's father, the emperor, is murdered, her world is shattered. Framed as his killer, Ana must flee the palace to save her life. And to clear her name, she must find her father's murderer on her own. But the Cyrilia beyond the palace walls is far different from the one she thought she knew. Corruption rules the land, and a greater conspiracy is at work—one that threatens the very balance of her world. And...
sortTitle
Blood Heir Blood Heir Series Book 01
crossRefId
4347999
series
Blood Heir
subtitle
Blood Heir Series, Book 1
publisher
Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group
Formats
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
Works on MP3 Players, PCs, and Macs. Some mobile devices may require an application to be installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem using our eCollection, please visit our support center.