Libraries are closed until further notice.
We are now offering contactless hold pickup at select locations with Books on the Go!

Some notices were not sent. Check your account for due dates (but we are still fine free)! 

Bad Hair Day: Kate Grable Series, Book 2
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Status:
Available from OverDrive
More Details
Published:
Random House Children's Books 2012
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Street Date:
11/13/2012
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780307974198
ASIN:
B0084U0QH0
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection33
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Carrie Harris. (2012). Bad Hair Day: Kate Grable Series, Book 2. Random House Children's Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Carrie Harris. 2012. Bad Hair Day: Kate Grable Series, Book 2. Random House Children's Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Carrie Harris, Bad Hair Day: Kate Grable Series, Book 2. Random House Children's Books, 2012.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Carrie Harris. Bad Hair Day: Kate Grable Series, Book 2. Random House Children's Books, 2012. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
19aeb42b-8bfa-c294-3869-ea84e3383cdd
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Apr 23, 2014 15:24:55
Date Updated:
Jul 05, 2020 07:33:15
Last Metadata Check:
Jul 05, 2020 08:04:50
Last Metadata Change:
May 11, 2020 20:14:07
Last Availability Check:
Jul 05, 2020 08:04:50
Last Availability Change:
Apr 28, 2019 15:40:36
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Jul 06, 2020 07:30:09

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0111-1/{DB302315-6C8E-4E27-B108-AC4ADF35E633}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0111-1/{DB302315-6C8E-4E27-B108-AC4ADF35E633}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0111-1/DB3/023/15/{DB302315-6C8E-4E27-B108-AC4ADF35E633}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0111-1/DB3/023/15/{DB302315-6C8E-4E27-B108-AC4ADF35E633}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780307974198
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 215196
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B0084U0QH0
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 215196
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 215196
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780307974198
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
otherFormatIdentifiers
      • type: ISBN
      • value: 0385742150
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Carrie Harris
title
Bad Hair Day
dateAdded
2012-11-28T13:04:04.283-05:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=426&titleID=912766
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Wake County Public Libraries (NC)
          • id: 1893
sortTitle
Bad Hair Day Kate Grable Series Book 02
crossRefId
912766
series
Kate Grable
subtitle
Kate Grable Series, Book 2
id
db302315-6c8e-4e27-b108-ac4adf35e633
starRating
4.1

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: BadHairDay9780307974198
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 3196502
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780307974198
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 215196
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 0
            • type: Printing
            • value: 0
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 0
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 11/13/2012
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=DB302315-6C8E-4E27-B108-AC4ADF35E633&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: BadHairDay9780307974198
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B0084U0QH0
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 215196
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 11/13/2012
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=DB302315-6C8E-4E27-B108-AC4ADF35E633&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: BadHairDay9780307974198
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 215196
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780307974198
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 11/13/2012
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=DB302315-6C8E-4E27-B108-AC4ADF35E633&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
keywords
      • value: teen books
      • value: supernatural
      • value: Thrillers
      • value: suspense
      • value: Thriller
      • value: books for teens
      • value: thriller books
      • value: mystery books
      • value: young adult books
      • value: fantasy books
      • value: mystery thriller suspense
      • value: ya books
      • value: suspense books
      • value: tween books for girls ages 11-14
      • value: fantasy books for teens
      • value: young adult fantasy books
      • value: books for 12 year old boys
      • value: teen fiction books
      • value: teen books for boys
      • value: books for 12 year old girls
      • value: books for 13 year old boys
      • value: books for 13 year old girls
      • value: books for 14 year old girls
      • value: mystery books for teens
      • value: books for 14 year old boys
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Harris, Carrie
      • bioText: Carrie Harris is a geek-of-all-trades who writes genre fiction for all ages. If it has monsters, mayhem, or murder in it, she's all in. Because all authors are required to have a history of weird jobs, she worked as an autopsy coordinator and in a lab full of brains in jars. Now she's a full time writer in Utah, where she lives with her ninja-doctor husband and three teenage children.
        Carrie has done a variety of cool things like organizing WriteOnCon (an online writers conference) and serving as the president of the Class of 2k11 (an author marketing group), and her book BAD TASTE IN BOYS was named a Quick Pick for Reluctant Readers. If you bring any of this up to her, she will blush a ridiculous amount. As you read this, she is probably drinking something caffeinated and talking to people that only exist in her head. Visit her online at carrieharrisbooks.com and at Instagram and Facebook @carrieharrisbooks.
      • name: Carrie Harris
imprint
Delacorte Books for Young Readers
publishDate
2012-11-13T00:00:00-05:00
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Bad Hair Day
fullDescription
Set in the world of BAD TASTE IN BOYS, teenage zombie assasin Kate Grable is back to take on the horrors of high school—perfect for fans of Buffy the Vampire Slayer and Veronica Mars.
Kate Grable is geeked out to shadow the county medical examiner as part of her school's premed program. But after he's arrested for murder, she's left with the bodies. And when Kate's brother, Jonah, stumbles upon a dead gamer girl, Kate realizes that the zombie epidemic she cured last fall was only the beginning of the weirdness taking over her town. Someone—or something—is murdering kids. Something really hairy. And strong. Possibly with claws.
Could it be werewolves, like Jonah and his dorktastic friends think? Kate's supposed to be a butt-kicking, zombie-killing genius . . . but if she can't figure out what's behind the freakish attacks, the victims—or what's left of them—are going to keep piling up.
"What's not to love?"—Kirkus Reviews

"Kate combines the smarts of Veronica Mars with the attitude of Buffy . . . a fast-paced read."—School Library Journal
"Entirely enjoyable."—Publishers Weekly
popularity
163
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BLQAAAA2a/products/db302315-6c8e-4e27-b108-ac4adf35e633/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
db302315-6c8e-4e27-b108-ac4adf35e633
starRating
4.1
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0111-1/{DB302315-6C8E-4E27-B108-AC4ADF35E633}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0111-1/{DB302315-6C8E-4E27-B108-AC4ADF35E633}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0111-1/DB3/023/15/{DB302315-6C8E-4E27-B108-AC4ADF35E633}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0111-1/DB3/023/15/{DB302315-6C8E-4E27-B108-AC4ADF35E633}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Fantasy
      • value: Mystery
      • value: Thriller
      • value: Young Adult Fiction
publishDateText
11/13/2012
otherFormatIdentifiers
      • type: ISBN
      • value: 0385742150
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription
Set in the world of BAD TASTE IN BOYS, teenage zombie assasin Kate Grable is back to take on the horrors of high school—perfect for fans of Buffy the Vampire Slayer and Veronica Mars.
Kate Grable is geeked out to shadow the county medical examiner as part of her school's premed program. But after he's arrested for murder, she's left with the bodies. And when Kate's brother, Jonah, stumbles upon a dead gamer girl, Kate realizes that the zombie epidemic she cured last fall was only the beginning of the weirdness taking over her town. Someone—or something—is murdering kids. Something really hairy. And strong. Possibly with claws.
Could it be werewolves, like Jonah and his dorktastic friends think? Kate's supposed to be a butt-kicking, zombie-killing genius . . . but if she can't figure out what's behind the freakish attacks, the victims—or what's left of them—are going to keep piling up.
"What's not to...
sortTitle
Bad Hair Day Kate Grable Series Book 02
crossRefId
912766
series
Kate Grable
subtitle
Kate Grable Series, Book 2
publisher
Random House Children's Books
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem using our eCollection, please visit our support center.