Libraries are open! We still offer contactless pickup with Books on the Go!

Not getting our emails? Read our FAQ about this issue.

At the River's Edge: The Chesapeake Diaries Series, Book 7
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(3)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Status:
Available from OverDrive
More Details
Published:
Random House Publishing Group 2014
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Street Date:
01/28/2014
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780345545596
ASIN:
B00EBRU012
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection44
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Mariah Stewart. (2014). At the River's Edge: The Chesapeake Diaries Series, Book 7. Random House Publishing Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Mariah Stewart. 2014. At the River's Edge: The Chesapeake Diaries Series, Book 7. Random House Publishing Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Mariah Stewart, At the River's Edge: The Chesapeake Diaries Series, Book 7. Random House Publishing Group, 2014.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Mariah Stewart. At the River's Edge: The Chesapeake Diaries Series, Book 7. Random House Publishing Group, 2014. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
cc588200-914c-489f-09e0-cb7284f6b60f
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Jun 28, 2014 07:12:32
Date Updated:
Dec 08, 2020 11:14:04
Last Metadata Check:
Aug 01, 2021 21:39:11
Last Metadata Change:
Nov 23, 2020 04:22:37
Last Availability Check:
Aug 01, 2021 21:39:11
Last Availability Change:
Aug 01, 2021 21:39:11
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Aug 03, 2021 05:28:58

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0111-1/{EB6C07DF-B519-454E-9D08-A71BEDB39142}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0111-1/{EB6C07DF-B519-454E-9D08-A71BEDB39142}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0111-1/EB6/C07/DF/{EB6C07DF-B519-454E-9D08-A71BEDB39142}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0111-1/EB6/C07/DF/{EB6C07DF-B519-454E-9D08-A71BEDB39142}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780345545596
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 221101
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B00EBRU012
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 221101
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 221101
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780345545596
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Mariah Stewart
title
At the River's Edge
dateAdded
2014-06-27T15:11:00-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=426&titleID=1371607
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Wake County Public Libraries (NC)
          • id: 1893
sortTitle
At the Rivers Edge The Chesapeake Diaries Series Book 07
crossRefId
1371607
series
The Chesapeake Diaries
subtitle
The Chesapeake Diaries Series, Book 7
id
eb6c07df-b519-454e-9d08-a71bedb39142
starRating
4

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: AttheRiversEdgeChesapeakeDiariesSerie9780345545596
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 2605625
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780345545596
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 221101
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 0
            • type: Printing
            • value: 0
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 0
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 01/28/2014
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/at-the-river-s?.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: AttheRiversEdgeChesapeakeDiariesSerie9780345545596
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B00EBRU012
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 221101
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 01/28/2014
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/at-the-river-s?.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: AttheRiversEdgeChesapeakeDiariesSerie9780345545596
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 221101
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780345545596
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 01/28/2014
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/at-the-river-s?.epub-sample.overdrive.com
keywords
      • value: family
      • value: relationships
      • value: family life
      • value: romance
      • value: romantic fiction
      • value: contemporary fiction
      • value: Fiction
      • value: Saga
      • value: love
      • value: love story
      • value: women
      • value: romantic
      • value: Drama
      • value: Women's Fiction
      • value: womens fiction
      • value: Modern
      • value: romance fiction
      • value: Contemporary Romance
      • value: Contemporary Women
      • value: Family Saga
      • value: Romance Novel
      • value: contemporary romance books
      • value: dating and relationships
      • value: contemporary romance novels
      • value: romance books
      • value: romance novels
      • value: contemporary womens fiction
      • value: books for women
      • value: gifts for women
      • value: new york times best sellers
      • value: relationship books
      • value: best sellers list new york times
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Stewart, Mariah
      • bioText: Mariah Stewart is the award-winning New York Times bestselling author of more than thirty novels of contemporary romance and romantic suspense. A native of Hightstown, New Jersey, she lives with her husband and their dogs amid the rolling hills and Amish farms of southern Chester County, Pennsylvania, where she gardens, reads, and enjoys country life.
      • name: Mariah Stewart
imprint
Ballantine Books
publishDate
2014-01-28T00:00:00-05:00
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
At the River's Edge
fullDescription
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Mariah Stewart returns to her beloved Chesapeake Diaries with this charming novel of small-town romance—perfect for fans of Barbara Freethy, Robyn Carr, and Susan Mallery.

After taking stock of her life, Sophie Enright has decided it’s time for a break. Between a law career that’s become criminally dull and a two-timing boyfriend she’s done with once and for all, Sophie desperately needs some time to think and some space to breathe. The perfect place to do both is easygoing St. Dennis, Maryland, where Sophie can visit with her brother while she figures out her options. Once in St. Dennis, she discovers a shuttered restaurant and makes a bold move that is also a leap of faith. Sophie buys the fixer-upper in order to finally pursue her dream career.
 
But Sophie’s labor of love becomes a bone of contention for her new neighbor Jason Bowers. The local landscaper has big plans for growing his business—until Sophie scoops up the property he’s got his eye on. And no amount of buyout offers or badgering from him will get her to budge. It’s hardly the start of a beautiful friendship. But when they’re paired up to work on a community project, they agree to put their differences aside, and sparks begin to fly. Then Sophie’s cheating ex suddenly shows up, looking for a second chance—and threatening to make Jason a third wheel just when his hotheaded feelings about Sophie were turning decidedly warmhearted. All Sophie wants is a new life and a true love. But what are the odds of having both?
Praise for At the River’s Edge
 
“Everything you love about small-town romance in one book . . . At the River’s Edge is a beautiful, heartwarming story. Don’t miss this one.”—Barbara Freethy
 
“Another signature and heartwarming familial story . . . If a book is by Mariah Stewart, it has a subliminal message of ‘wonderful’ stamped on each page!”Reader to Reader Reviews
popularity
991
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BLQAAAA2a/products/eb6c07df-b519-454e-9d08-a71bedb39142/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
eb6c07df-b519-454e-9d08-a71bedb39142
starRating
4
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0111-1/{EB6C07DF-B519-454E-9D08-A71BEDB39142}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0111-1/{EB6C07DF-B519-454E-9D08-A71BEDB39142}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0111-1/EB6/C07/DF/{EB6C07DF-B519-454E-9D08-A71BEDB39142}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0111-1/EB6/C07/DF/{EB6C07DF-B519-454E-9D08-A71BEDB39142}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Fiction
      • value: Literature
      • value: Romance
publishDateText
01/28/2014
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

Mariah Stewart returns to her beloved Chesapeake Diaries with this charming novel of small-town romance--perfect for fans of Barbara Freethy, Robyn Carr, and Susan Mallery.


After taking stock of her life, Sophie Enright has decided it's time for a break. Between a law career that's become criminally dull and a two-timing boyfriend she's done with once and for all, Sophie desperately needs some time to think and some space to breathe. The perfect place to do both is easygoing St. Dennis, Maryland, where Sophie can visit with her brother while she figures out her options. Once in St. Dennis, she discovers a shuttered restaurant and makes a bold move that is also a leap of faith. Sophie buys the fixer-upper in order to finally pursue her dream career.

But Sophie's labor of love becomes a bone of contention for her new neighbor Jason Bowers. The local landscaper has big plans for growing his business--until...

sortTitle
At the Rivers Edge The Chesapeake Diaries Series Book 07
crossRefId
1371607
series
The Chesapeake Diaries
subtitle
The Chesapeake Diaries Series, Book 7
publisher
Random House Publishing Group
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem using our eCollection, please visit our support center.