A Song of Wraiths & Ruin: A Song of Wraiths and Ruin Series, Book 1
(OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Lexile measure:
960L
Status:
Available from OverDrive
More Details
Published:
Balzer + Bray 2020
Format:
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen
Edition:
Unabridged
Street Date:
06/02/2020
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780063004436
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 6.9, 20 Points
Lexile measure:
960
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection109
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Roseanne A. Brown. (2020). A Song of Wraiths & Ruin: A Song of Wraiths and Ruin Series, Book 1. Unabridged Balzer + Bray.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Roseanne A. Brown. 2020. A Song of Wraiths & Ruin: A Song of Wraiths and Ruin Series, Book 1. Balzer + Bray.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Roseanne A. Brown, A Song of Wraiths & Ruin: A Song of Wraiths and Ruin Series, Book 1. Balzer + Bray, 2020.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Roseanne A. Brown. A Song of Wraiths & Ruin: A Song of Wraiths and Ruin Series, Book 1. Unabridged Balzer + Bray, 2020.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
4bf4f21e-af81-c798-80f9-7c5132d80c26
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Jun 24, 2020 19:04:35
Date Updated:
Dec 06, 2020 07:27:41
Last Metadata Check:
Dec 01, 2021 22:16:08
Last Metadata Change:
Dec 01, 2021 22:16:08
Last Availability Check:
Dec 01, 2021 22:16:09
Last Availability Change:
Dec 01, 2021 22:16:09
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Dec 02, 2021 05:22:53

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{FF07712A-D20C-42DF-B3A3-C3CC9D6C0EEC}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{FF07712A-D20C-42DF-B3A3-C3CC9D6C0EEC}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/FF0/771/2A/{FF07712A-D20C-42DF-B3A3-C3CC9D6C0EEC}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/FF0/771/2A/{FF07712A-D20C-42DF-B3A3-C3CC9D6C0EEC}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780063004436
            • type: 8
            • value: harpercollins_audio#9780063004436
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • identifiers:
            • type: 8
            • value: harpercollins_audio#9780063004436
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780063004436
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
mediaType
Audiobook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Roseanne A. Brown
title
A Song of Wraiths & Ruin
dateAdded
2020-06-24T17:06:00-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=426&titleID=4950232
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Wake County Public Libraries (NC)
          • id: 1893
sortTitle
Song of Wraiths and Ruin A Song of Wraiths and Ruin Series Book 01
crossRefId
4950232
series
A Song of Wraiths and Ruin
subtitle
A Song of Wraiths and Ruin Series, Book 1
id
ff07712a-d20c-42df-b3a3-c3cc9d6c0eec
starRating
4.1

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{FF07712A-D20C-42DF-B3A3-C3CC9D6C0EEC}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{FF07712A-D20C-42DF-B3A3-C3CC9D6C0EEC}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/FF0/771/2A/{FF07712A-D20C-42DF-B3A3-C3CC9D6C0EEC}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/FF0/771/2A/{FF07712A-D20C-42DF-B3A3-C3CC9D6C0EEC}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
formats
      • fileName: SongofWraithsandRuinASongofWraithsandRuinSerie-155
      • partCount: 11
      • fileSize: 347695808
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780063004436
            • type: KoboAudioID
            • value: harpercollins_audio#9780063004436
      • rights:
            • type: PlayOnPC
            • value: 1
            • type: PlayOnPCCount
            • value: -1
            • type: BurnToCD
            • value: 1
            • type: BurnToCDCount
            • value: -1
            • type: PlayOnPM
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToNonSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferCount
            • value: -1
            • type: CollaborativePlay
            • value: 0
            • type: PublicPerformance
            • value: 0
            • type: TranscodeToAAC
            • value: 1
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • onSaleDate: 06/02/2020
      • samples:
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/0293-1/4950232-ASongOfWraiths&Ruin.mp3
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=ff07712a-d20c-42df-b3a3-c3cc9d6c0eec&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: SongofWraithsandRuinASongofWraithsandRuinSerie-155
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 347657398
      • identifiers:
            • type: KoboAudioID
            • value: harpercollins_audio#9780063004436
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780063004436
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 06/02/2020
      • samples:
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/0293-1/4950232-ASongOfWraiths&Ruin.mp3
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=ff07712a-d20c-42df-b3a3-c3cc9d6c0eec&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Brown, Roseanne A.
      • bioText:

        Rosanne A. Brown is an immigrant from the West African nation of Ghana and a graduate of the University of Maryland, where she completed the Jimenez-Porter Writers' House program. Her work has been featured by Voice of America, among other outlets. A Song of Wraiths and Ruin is her debut novel. You can visit her online at roseanneabrown.com.

      • name: Roseanne A. Brown
      • role: Narrator
      • fileAs: Cobb, Jordan
      • name: Jordan Cobb
      • role: Narrator
      • fileAs: Beckles, A.J
      • name: A.J Beckles
subjects
      • value: Fantasy
      • value: Romance
      • value: Young Adult Fiction
      • value: Young Adult Literature
publishDate
2020-06-02T05:00:00+01:00
edition
Unabridged
publishDateText
06/02/2020
mediaType
Audiobook
shortDescription

An instant New York Times bestseller!

The first in a gripping fantasy duology inspired by West African folklore in which a grieving crown princess and a desperate refugee find themselves on a collision course to murder each other despite their growing attraction—from debut author Roseanne A. Brown. This New York Times bestseller is perfect for fans of Tomi Adeyemi, Renée Ahdieh, and Sabaa Tahir.

For Malik, the Solstasia festival is a chance to escape his war-stricken home and start a new life with his sisters in the prosperous desert city of Ziran. But when a vengeful spirit abducts his younger sister, Nadia, as payment to enter the city, Malik strikes a fatal deal—kill Karina, Crown Princess of Ziran, for Nadia's freedom.

But Karina has deadly aspirations of her own. Her mother, the Sultana, has been assassinated; her court threatens mutiny; and Solstasia looms like a knife over her neck. Grief-stricken, Karina...

isOwnedByCollections
True
title
A Song of Wraiths & Ruin
fullDescription

An instant New York Times bestseller!

The first in a gripping fantasy duology inspired by West African folklore in which a grieving crown princess and a desperate refugee find themselves on a collision course to murder each other despite their growing attraction—from debut author Roseanne A. Brown. This New York Times bestseller is perfect for fans of Tomi Adeyemi, Renée Ahdieh, and Sabaa Tahir.

For Malik, the Solstasia festival is a chance to escape his war-stricken home and start a new life with his sisters in the prosperous desert city of Ziran. But when a vengeful spirit abducts his younger sister, Nadia, as payment to enter the city, Malik strikes a fatal deal—kill Karina, Crown Princess of Ziran, for Nadia's freedom.

But Karina has deadly aspirations of her own. Her mother, the Sultana, has been assassinated; her court threatens mutiny; and Solstasia looms like a knife over her neck. Grief-stricken, Karina decides to resurrect her mother through ancient magic . . . requiring the beating heart of a king. And she knows just how to obtain one: by offering her hand in marriage to the victor of the Solstasia competition.

When Malik rigs his way into the contest, they are set on a heart-pounding course to destroy each other. But as attraction flares between them and ancient evils stir, will they be able to see their tasks to the death?

"Magic creates a centuries-long divide between peoples in this stunning debut novel inspired by North African and West African folklore. An action-packed tale of injustice, magic, and romance, this novel immerses readers in a thrilling world and narrative reminiscent of Children of Blood and Bone." (Publishers Weekly, "An Anti-Racist Children's and YA Reading List")

sortTitle
Song of Wraiths and Ruin A Song of Wraiths and Ruin Series Book 01
crossRefId
4950232
series
A Song of Wraiths and Ruin
subtitle
A Song of Wraiths and Ruin Series, Book 1
popularity
2047
publisher
Balzer + Bray
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BLQAAAA2a/products/ff07712a-d20c-42df-b3a3-c3cc9d6c0eec/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
ff07712a-d20c-42df-b3a3-c3cc9d6c0eec
starRating
4
Formats
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
Works on MP3 Players, PCs, and Macs. Some mobile devices may require an application to be installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem using our eCollection, please visit our support center.