The woman in the dark
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Status:
Cameron Village Regional - Adult Fiction
SAVAGE
Duraleigh Road - Adult Fiction
SAVAGE
Eva H. Perry Regional - Adult Fiction
SAVAGE
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Cameron Village Regional - Adult Fiction
SAVAGE
On Shelf
Cary Community - Adult Fiction
SAVAGE
Checked out
Duraleigh Road - Adult Fiction
SAVAGE
On Shelf
Eva H. Perry Regional - Adult Fiction
SAVAGE
On Shelf
Fuquay-Varina Community - Adult Fiction
SAVAGE
On Shelf
Green Road Community - Adult Fiction
SAVAGE
Item being held
Leesville Community - Adult Fiction
SAVAGE
On Shelf
Middlecreek Community - Adult Fiction
SAVAGE
Checked out
Middlecreek Community - Adult Fiction
SAVAGE
On Shelf
Middlecreek Community - Adult Fiction
SAVAGE
On Shelf
Middlecreek Community - Adult Fiction
SAVAGE
On Shelf
North Regional - Adult Fiction
SAVAGE
On Shelf
North Regional - Adult Fiction
SAVAGE
Featured Display
Northeast Regional - Adult Fiction
SAVAGE
On Shelf
Richard B Harrison - Adult Fiction
SAVAGE
Checked out
Southeast Regional - Adult Fiction
SAVAGE
On Shelf
Southgate Community - Adult Fiction
SAVAGE
On Shelf
Wendell Community - Adult Fiction
SAVAGE
On Shelf
More Details
Published:
New York : Grand Central Publishing, 2019.
Format:
Book
Edition:
First U.S. edition.
Physical Desc:
346 pages ; 24 cm
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781538714294, 1538714299, 9781538714294

Notes

Description
A chilling psychological thriller about dark family dysfunction and the secrets that haunt us - perfect for fans of I Let You Go and The Ice Twins. For Sarah and Patrick, family life has always been easy. But when Sarah's mother dies, it sends her into a downwards spiral. Knowing they need a fresh start, Patrick moves the family to the idyllic, beach-side house he grew up in. But there is a catch: while for Patrick their new home carries only happy memories, to everyone else it's 'the Murder House' - named for the family killed there. Patrick is adamant they can make it perfect again, though with their children plagued by nightmares and the odd 'gifts' arriving on the doorstep, Sarah's not so sure. And the longer they live in their 'dream home', the more different Sarah's kind, loving husband becomes. Soon Sarah starts to wonder what secrets hide beneath its walls, and if they are secrets Patrick has been hiding his whole life . . .
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Savage, V. (2019). The woman in the dark. First U.S. edition. New York: Grand Central Publishing.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Savage, Vanessa. 2019. The Woman in the Dark. New York: Grand Central Publishing.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Savage, Vanessa, The Woman in the Dark. New York: Grand Central Publishing, 2019.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Savage, Vanessa. The Woman in the Dark. First U.S. edition. New York: Grand Central Publishing, 2019. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
dc69342e-167e-1e17-a98d-ddb89dac5b64
Go To GroupedWork

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeOct 15, 2019 11:14:02 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeOct 15, 2019 11:14:02 AM

MARC Record

LEADER03500nam a2200541 i 4500
001in9018386297
00520190305091400.0
008190226s2019    nyu           000 1 eng d
020 |a 9781538714294|c $27.00
020 |a 1538714299|c $27.00
020 |a 9781538714294|q (hardback)
035 |a (OCoLC)1087502667
040 |a TnLvILS|b eng|e rda|c TnLvILS
049 |a IG$A
08204|a 823/.92|2 23
092 |a SAVAGE
1001 |a Savage, Vanessa|e author.
24514|a The woman in the dark /|c Vanessa Savage.
250 |a First U.S. edition.
264 1|a New York :|b Grand Central Publishing,|c 2019.
300 |a 346 pages ;|c 24 cm
336 |a text|2 rdacontent
337 |a unmediated|2 rdamedia
338 |a volume|2 rdacarrier
520 |a A chilling psychological thriller about dark family dysfunction and the secrets that haunt us - perfect for fans of I Let You Go and The Ice Twins. For Sarah and Patrick, family life has always been easy. But when Sarah's mother dies, it sends her into a downwards spiral. Knowing they need a fresh start, Patrick moves the family to the idyllic, beach-side house he grew up in. But there is a catch: while for Patrick their new home carries only happy memories, to everyone else it's 'the Murder House' - named for the family killed there. Patrick is adamant they can make it perfect again, though with their children plagued by nightmares and the odd 'gifts' arriving on the doorstep, Sarah's not so sure. And the longer they live in their 'dream home', the more different Sarah's kind, loving husband becomes. Soon Sarah starts to wonder what secrets hide beneath its walls, and if they are secrets Patrick has been hiding his whole life . . .
650 0|a Haunted houses|v Fiction
650 0|a Dysfunctional families|v Fiction
650 0|a Family secrets|v Fiction
949 |b 32046817446334|c SYSAFIC|d SAVAGE|l NOR|n 6953730|o 0|s fd|w 02/13/2019|x 4|y BK
949 |b 32046817446151|c SYSAFIC|d SAVAGE|l GRE|n 6953712|o 0|s h|w 02/13/2019|x 1|y BK
949 |b 32046817446169|c SYSAFIC|d SAVAGE|l MID|n 6953713|o 0|s i|w 02/13/2019|x 5|y BK
949 |b 32046817446177|c SYSAFIC|d SAVAGE|l EVA|n 6953714|o 0|s i|w 02/13/2019|x 4|y BK
949 |b 32046817446185|c SYSAFIC|d SAVAGE|l WEN|n 6953715|o 0|s i|w 02/13/2019|x 1|y BK
949 |b 32046817446193|c SYSAFIC|d SAVAGE|l SGA|n 6953716|o 0|s i|w 02/13/2019|x 3|y BK
949 |b 32046817446219|c SYSAFIC|d SAVAGE|l NER|n 6953718|o 0|s i|w 02/13/2019|x 6|y BK
949 |b 32046817446227|c SYSAFIC|d SAVAGE|l FUQ|n 6953719|o 0|s i|w 02/13/2019|x 4|y BK
949 |b 32046817446235|c SYSAFIC|d SAVAGE|l MID|n 6953720|o 0|s i|w 02/13/2019|x 5|y BK
949 |b 32046817446243|c SYSAFIC|d SAVAGE|l MID|n 6953721|o 0|s i|w 02/13/2019|x 1|y BK
949 |b 32046817446276|c SYSAFIC|d SAVAGE|l DUR|n 6953724|o 0|s i|w 02/13/2019|x 6|y BK
949 |b 32046817446284|c SYSAFIC|d SAVAGE|l NOR|n 6953725|o 0|s i|w 02/13/2019|x 3|y BK
949 |b 32046817446292|c SYSAFIC|d SAVAGE|l LEE|n 6953726|o 0|s i|w 02/13/2019|x 5|y BK
949 |b 32046817446300|c SYSAFIC|d SAVAGE|l CAM|n 6953727|o 0|s i|w 02/13/2019|x 2|y BK
949 |b 32046817446318|c SYSAFIC|d SAVAGE|l SER|n 6953728|o 0|s i|w 02/13/2019|x 1|y BK
949 |b 32046817446326|c SYSAFIC|d SAVAGE|l WEN|n 6953729|o 1|s m|w 02/13/2019|x 1|y BK
949 |b 32046817446201|c SYSAFIC|d SAVAGE|l MID|n 6953717|o 0|s o|w 02/13/2019|x 2|y BK
949 |b 32046817446250|c SYSAFIC|d SAVAGE|l RBH|n 6953722|o 0|s o|w 02/13/2019|x 3|y BK
949 |b 32046817446268|c SYSAFIC|d SAVAGE|l CRY|n 6953723|o 0|s o|w 02/13/2019|x 7|y BK
999 |a 735354